Gabbi Reviews: Dragged to the Altar by Clancy Nacht

Title: Viva, Book 2: Dragged to the Altar

Author: Clancy Nacht

Publisher: Loose Id.

Pages: 214

Characters: Hank, Lindsey

POV: 3rd

Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance, Series

Kisses: 4.5

 

Blurb:

Hank and Lindsey return in a sequel to No Tea, No Shade. Hank, ex-football player turned drag bar club Viva! owner and bouncer, dreams of a huge, heteronormative white wedding with all the trimmings. His fiancé, drag star Lindsey, aka Miss Anne Thrope, dreams of renovating Viva! with a larger stage. Or, at the very least, not to get sucked into planning an over-budget wedding for his groomzilla.

All plans are dropped when Hank finds out that Lindsey’s dad had an affair with Hank’s mom, which resulted in Hank’s now half-brother Lance. Will sins of the father poison Hank’s future with Lindsey?

Review:

It is no secret that I’m a fan of Clancy Nacht’s books. Give me a book written or co-authored by her and I’m a happy reader for hours on end. When I found out that she continued Hank and Lindsey’s story from No Tea, No Shade, I immediately knew I had to read it because I love this couple, and I couldn’t wait to read more about them.

I’m pleased to say that I really enjoyed this book. Lindsey and Hank are up to their usual angst and drama and I adored every minute of it! Lindsey and Hank’s lives aren’t boring *at all* and the secrets and commotion their family causes them is enough to drive a saint to sin. Lindsey and Hank’s parents were definitely naughty in their younger days, and because of it, the two heroes have been put into several unique positions.

Here’s the thing, I realize this story might not be for everyone, but I love the almost soap opera snark and over-the-top situations these two men seem to always find themselves in. And, despite all the odds, Hank and Lindsey love each other and are clearly meant to be together. Do they always do or say the right thing? No. But, it’s because of their fears and flaws that make these two men likable heroes to me. Were there times that I wanted to shake some sense into both of them? Yes. But, they are no different than we are. They make mistakes, and sometimes don’t truly think things out before they act, but I simply adore them. In my opinion, they are two halves of one whole and I adore the banter, humor and true love and devotion they share between them.

Dragged to the Altar is an addictive continuation of Hank and Lindsey’s lives. I enjoyed the many twists and turns this novel has and loved the heated chemistry these two men share between them.

Dragged to the Altar is the second book *and hopefully not the last* in the Viva! series. In my opinion, this book should not be a stand-alone read. To fully understand the dynamics between these two men AND of the secondary characters and their backstory, I highly recommend reading the first book, No Tea, No Shade. I know I fell in love with these two men and have enjoyed the crazy journey of their lives.

Highly Recommended!

The Viva! series in book order are:

No Tea, No Shade

Dragged to the Altar

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to purchase Dragged to the Altar by Clancy Nacht

Click HERE to read my review for No Tea, No Shade by Clancy Nacht

Leave a Reply

