Gabbi Reviews: The Bounty Hunters, Book 3: Promises, Part 3 by AE Via


Title: Bounty Hunters, Book 3: Promises, Part 3
Author: A.E. Via
Publisher: Via Star Wings Books
Pages: 260
Characters: Ford *Bradford* King, Dana Cadby
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance, Series
Kisses: 5+

Blurb:

Bradford (Ford) King was sure he had the rest of his life mapped out. Though he was no longer a SEAL Lieutenant, his brother was home safe and he had a job that still allowed him to satisfy his hunger for hunting bad guys. Life was simple, no distractions or complications – at age forty-six – that’s all Ford wanted. What he didn’t want was his work partner, sniper/watchman, Dana, giving him s**t all the time.

Dana Cadby had grown up labeled a roughneck from the wrong side of the tracks. He’d fought, scrounged, and survived despite a father that constantly told him he couldn’t. Dana pulled himself up by his own boot straps and made a name for himself in the marksman community. He’d been Duke’s bounty watchman for five years. It was his job to ensure their safety, watch their backs. At thirty-three, he was trusted, well respected by his peers, his bosses, his friends… so why couldn’t he earn the same respect from his partner?

Dana knew he was bisexual before he graduated high school. He also knew he was attracted to the huge, 6’3”, SEAL from the moment he and his brother came to join their team. It wasn’t easy for him to tamp down his immediate reaction to Ford’s thick muscles, full beard, and dark eyes. Still, Dana exhibited nothing but professionalism towards him, not wanting to make his ‘straight’ partner uncomfortable. So why did Ford constantly give him hell?

After Dana took back his ex-girlfriend, he’d noticed an intensification in Ford’s bad attitude. One that turned aggressive and downright antagonistic, and Dana was damned if he’d just lay down and take it. He was gonna make that man respect him if it was the last thing he did.

When Duke sends Dana and Ford out to track down their most dangerous bounty yet, they both embrace the fact that they make one hell of a team… but they fight tooth and nail against the powerful intimacy brewing between them.
Beware: If Ford and Dana connect completely, god help the fugitive who’s in the sights of the hunter and his watchman.

This story is a part of a series but can stand alone. It does not end on a cliffhanger and has a HEA. (less)

Review:

Promises, Part 3 is an action-packed story full of heated glances and sexy heroes with a hot and provocative romance that left this reader craving for more! I absolutely loved every moment I spent reading this book and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

First, a word of warning…DO NOT start reading this book unless you allow yourself plenty of time to read the entire story without stopping. Promises, Part 3 is a very addictive and fast paced read and it is so easy to become engrossed into these characters lives and the story they have to tell. Once you start it, time begins to fly and before you know it hours have passed and the story has come to an end.

I totally fell in love with these two heroes. Both Ford and Dana are well-written, compelling heroes that live and breathe off of the written page. The chemistry between these two heroes steamed up my computer screen. I found myself turning on the fan to cool off. It’s easy to see how much they belong together. I liked how these two men fit so well together. Not only are they working partners, the heated attraction they have for one another really resonated with me as a reader. As the dance around their feelings and physical desire, I found myself really becoming invested into their relationship.

Dana is a genuinely nice guy. He has fallen for Ford long ago, but since Ford doesn’t seem to reciprocate his feelings, Dana tries to find solace with his on again/off again girlfriend. *I think it should be noted that Dana is bisexual* Though his attraction to Ford is a strong one, he’s mostly dated women in the past. As Dana struggles with his attraction and feeling toward Ford he soon discovers that there is more to the gruff and alpha-y Ford than meets the eye.

Ford was a harder sell for me. At first, I thought he was…well…an asshole. He’s got this gruff exterior and controlling personality that made grit my teeth at times, BUT as the story progressed and Ford’s icy exterior began to melt, I soon began to see the caring and even vulnerable man he is inside. I understood why Dana fell for him and Ford quickly became a wonderfully flawed and sexy hero that I totally fell for. *Dana truly is a lucky man*

Ford and Dana’s romance is a slow burn. As the story continues and they dance around their feelings and attraction for each other, the flame between them soon flares up and before you know it, the slow burn turns into a raging fire. I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the story they had to tell and I truly hated to see it come to an end.

If you like military men…read this book. If you like alpha men…read this book. If you love a sexy romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat…read this book. It is such an easy book to recommend and I know I’ll be re-reading it soon.

Promises, Part 3 is the third book in the Bounty Hunters series. I somehow have missed reading the first two books in the series *Believe me I will rectify that very soon* and though I came into reading this story blind without any knowledge of how the other two books are, I had NO problem reading this book as a stand-alone. I can’t wait to read Brian *Ford’s brother* and Sway’s story!!! OMG…I hope we don’t have long to wait!

Highly Recommended!!

The Bounty Hunter series in book order:

Promises, Part 1
Promises, Part 2
Promises, Part 3

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to purchase Promises, Part 3 by AE Via

4 Comments

  1. Gabbi, I’m so glad you liked the book. I know you have so much going on, its wonderful Ford and Dana helped make one of your days a bit brighter and entertaining. That’s all I want my guys to do.
    Thank you so much for going above and beyond to help me promote this title.
    Adrienne

    Like

Leave a Reply

