Gabbi Reviews: A Wolfe and His Bunny by Susan Laine


Title: Pariah Pack, Book 1: A Wolfe and His Bunny
Author: Susan Laine
Publisher: Siren Publishing
Pages: 108
Characters: Max Wolfe, Peter Bennett
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Paranormal, Shifter, Series
Kisses: 4.5

Blurb:

Wolfe has a century under his belt as an Alpha werewolf for a small outcast pack. He loves taking care of those who have been rejected by their birth packs or lost them in accidents or wars. But Wolfe is lonely, as he hasn’t yet found his mate to share his burdens of leadership or his passions in bed. One night he catches an alluring scent and gives chase to a cute but surprisingly reluctant guy named Peter. Though smart, funny and headstrong, Peter is a rabbit shifter. And wolves and bunnies don’t mix, do they? Their first encounter certainly suggests so. They seem to have nothing in common. Wolfe is a bounty hunter living on a knife-edge of danger while Peter shelters discarded and wounded animals, believing in peace and mercy. For these two vastly different men learning to trust one another for a working relationship is a lesson in love.

Review:

Life isn’t easy and when times get hard for me, I find myself craving a smoothly written romantic read that will give me a few hours of sheer fun and guilty pleasure. When I started A Wolfe and His Bunny by Susan Laine, I had a feeling I was in for a treat. Not only is Ms. Laine a favorite author of mine the story-line itself looked like the sheer guilty-pleasure that I was in the mood for.

I simply adored this couple. It was easy for me to be easily intrigued by a badass Alpha wolf shifter who is mated to a sweet and very sexy bunny shifter. I found myself quickly fascinated by their relationship and before I knew it, I had finished reading their story and was eager for more!

What I really enjoyed about this book is the straightforward and creative world that Ms. Laine created. I enjoyed the dynamics of Wolfe’s pack, as well as, Peter’s own relationship with his family and friends. It was interesting to see how these two very different men intertwine their lives together and work hard at building a strong and loving relationship between them.

Another thing I loved about this book was the laugh out loud moments I had from the witty banter they shared between them. They have a teasing-sweetness they share between them that I found myself really enjoying. As a reader, I appreciated the genuine like and respect they feel for each other and I thought there were a true naturalness to their relationship that I highly enjoyed.

If you are looking for a complicated story full of angst, this is not the book for you. Instead, A Wolfe and His Bunny is a fun and sexy read that would be a perfect lighthearted and steamy summer read. It is an easy book to recommend and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!

Highly Recommended!

A Wolfe and His Bunny is the first book in the Pariah Pack series. The other stories in book order are:

Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat
Warrior Wolf and his Little Lamb
Open Omega and his Bitter Bear
Wise Wolf and his Colorful Coywolf

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to purchase A Wolfe and His Bunny by Susan Laine

Leave a Reply

