Gabbi Reviews: Snowbound by Eli Easton


Title: Snowbound
Author: Eli Easton
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 189
Characters: Hutch Todd, Jude Devereaux
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 5+

Blurb:

Snow, steam, and secrets.

The latest snowstorm carries something unexpected to the doorstep of Hutch’s secluded Alaskan cabin: a stranger named Jude, the most beautiful man Hutch has ever seen. Jude says he’s in the area for a ski trip and that he fled a domineering lover, thinking he could make it into town. But Hutch is a suspicious SOB and treats his unwanted guest warily. The problem is Jude isn’t just gorgeous, he’s funny and smart and flirtatious.

Two gay men snowed in for three days—things happen. Really good things. By the time the storm clears, Hutch finds himself a little too attached to Jude Devereaux, San Francisco-based male model. But is Jude what he claims to be? Or is he entangled in the secrets Hutch moved to Alaska to escape?

Review:

Whew! Snowbound by Eli Easton is a whirlwind of action, suspense and plenty of sizzling romance that will satisfy the pickiest of readers. I started reading this story at bedtime and before I knew it, I had read half the night away. This means I lumbered around like a zombie the next day…but, hey exhaustion is always worth it when it comes to reading a great book!

To say that this book was full of surprises is an understatement. What sucks is that I can’t really get into it without spoiling the plot, so you’ll just have to take my word for it when I say…if you love a fast-paced story-line with plenty of thrills *in and out of the bedroom* then Snowbound is a book you must read.

I absolutely adored Jude and Hutch. I loved the heat that sizzled between them and I was enthralled with the story they had to tell. I can’t recommend this one high enough. It’s one of my favorite books I’ve read this year and I know it will be high on my comfort reads time and time again.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to enter the Dreamspinner Press Website

Leave a Reply

