The man who wrote the Surviving Elite High series is here!!! He answers the most asked question by his fans…..

Who is your favorite character from your novels and why?

 

cb6137d57a82fbef8a37e036239f0975

 

 

20453329

17404961

17404967

12246608_10153842787967590_6749075585323045598_n

31931520

Readers from every corner of the globe have asked me this questions over and over again. And to be honest, this is probably the hardest question for any author. Why? You love every single one of your characters, even the ones you kill in your novels. They are a part of you. They are you. Picking one over the other is an extremely difficult thing to do. But I had to answer this question since everyone has been so keen to know. I chose two. I couldn’t chose one. I had to choose two. You guys ready? Here we go!

My first favorite character is the ever so sexy Nicholas Anthony Hawking, or better known as Nick Wild Hawk, from Surviving Elite High. But first, let me tell you about my first work of fiction, Surviving Elite High. Surviving Elite High was re-released on January 5, 2014 under Ai Press. This novels chronicles the life of John Henry Ames, a gay sixteen-year-old boy, as he makes his way through life as an outcast in the shadows of an elite high school where he is tormented by two psychopathic bullies. After befriending the school’s quarterback, Nick Hawking, their lives change forever. Their friendship blossoms and they discover a side of each other that no one knew. For my debut novel, I thought of everything. It has friendship, love, bullies, and even a school shooting. School violence is very serious topic these days and I needed to say something about it in my debut work. Now, let’s move on to Nick Wild Hawk.

Nick is the school’s quarterback and athlete extraordinaire. He’s the kings of the roots and knows it. He is the type of guy that every guy wants to be and the type of guy that every girl wants to be with, but there is more to Nick that meets the eyes. Nick comes from a neglected home and it’s evident by the way he goes around having sex with different girls. He’s looking for love and attention in the wrong places. When he meets John, however, that changes completely. John offers him pure and unadulterated friendship and support. As the story progresses, he becomes dependent on John and he begins to grow as an individual. Slowly, Nick becomes the perfect guy thanks to John’s help. In my latest novel, Surviving Elite High: The Next Generation, you guys will be able to see that Nick grew up to be the perfect husband, lover, leader and friend. Why? Surviving Elite High: The Next Generation is set twenty years after the last time we saw Nick on Surviving Elite High: Senior Year. Surviving Elite High: The Next Generation made me love Nick even more. He became the man that I always envisioned he could be. Hopefully, you guys fall in love with him like I did.

Now, my second favorite character from my novels is Ashton Hall from the third story found inside Love, Joy, Heartache and Pain. Now, let me tell you a little more about Love, Joy, Heartache and Pain. Love, Joy, Heartache and Pain is a collection of three short stories that can stand on their own, but can act as a full-length novel if you put them together. They appear in the following order: The not so unrealistic and detailed account of how my best friend and I switched bodies for a short period of time or Swapatized for short, Spirit Indestructible, and The Lake View Psychopath which stars Ashton Hall. As you can see, their names tell you a lot. The first one is extremely funny, the second can be sad and sweet, but the last one is very psychotic and gory. Now that you know a little more about them, let’s talk about Ashton Hall.

Ashton Hall hates his existence at Lake View High and he has very good reasons to hate it. The jocks have made his life a living hell and his friends have completely abandoned him. Why you may ask yourself? Well, Ashton Hall is openly gay and dating the love of his life, Austin Young, the school’s soccer star. Almost overnight, they became the center of every joke and every bully’s paradise. My heart breaks every time I reread their story. Without giving too much away, he loses the guy he loves and his mind snaps. It breaks into two and the only thing that keeps him moving forward is the need for revenge. He needs to avenge the love of his life and then move on with his life. And you know what? I can connect with him in so many ways. I would do what he did if they took the love of my life away from me. I would go crazy and snap at everyone. The Lake View Psychopath maybe the shortest story out of the three, but it will keep you at the edge of your seat from beginning to end. In my eyes, Ashton Hall is a hero, not the famous Lake View Psychopath they think he is. But I’ll let you decide when you read it.

So these are my top two favorite characters found in my novels. Picking them was hard since every single one of them is like a baby to me. I love them all, but you guys forced me to pick two. Hopefully, you read these two novels and bond with them like I did. Let me know what you think if you do.

You can stalk me at https://johnhenryamesbooks.wordpress.com or email me at authorjha@gmail.com. See you later guys!

Facebook

 

 

Leave a Reply

