Michele reviews: Orion’s Way by D.C. Juris

Author: DC Juris
Publisher: Torquere Press
Buy Link: HERE

Five bloody kisses!

 

 

 

 

 

Blurb:

Orion is a vampire with a tragic past. After running away from abusive parents at the tender age of sixteen, he was turned by a ruthless elder vampire and forced to torture and sexually abuse human feeders and submissive vampires. Though that’s all behind him now, he still lives in the shadow of what he was, and it’s cost him the loyalty of Xavier, the human feeder he loves. Malagan is Orion’s closest friend–the vampire who saved him from brutality all those years ago. Malagan knows the dominant side of Orion–the side Xavier needs–is still there, lurking below the surface. But if Orion’s going to find his way back to who he ought to be, he’ll need help. And Malagan is just the man for the job.

Michele’s thoughts
Ah, short stories….so very hard to score. It’s sorta like being dumped into the middle of a conversation between friends, and you’re the new one…lost. Well, I agreed to do some reviews to help the site out a bit so it’ll be what it’ll be from me.

Not my favorite to do. Short stories. With an already established cast of people who know one another quite well…course I don’t know a single one of them so to me, they are all strangers and I always feel as if I jumped in, got lost, stayed that way and just when I thought I got what may have been going on, the damn thing ends. UGH! I don’t like shorts.

However, in saying that, DC Juris did it again to me~ I got dumped into the middle of a story with my favorites..VAMPS! Haven’t gotten a great vampire read in a while and I miss them. DOM Vamps! OH YES! GIMMIE! DC did gimmie! I was very happy that I went against my no short story rule, especially to review, and reviewed it! I started reading, twenty minutes later I was done and here I am. Happy! Because I want to share with you how well DC did with this cast of characters I’m very unfamiliar with. By the end of this, I loved what I knew of them..the patient Master of the entire clan Malagan, his crew Orion, Marcos, then his ex friend Clay. Oh a lot happens on these pages and I was instantly hooked and yelled at DC for not giving me more! Can you hear me DC?! I love to see these Vamp Masters do their thing..and boy oh boy do they do their thing…but now I need to know how Xavier and Orion are going to get along…I need to know if Orion can be the Master he was born to be? OH! The suspense…

So, yes, I loved the short…I have lots of questions but I hope there’s more about these characters to read coming soon…if not, DC, I’m going to send you lots of pesky emails.

Five kisses for Orion’s Way!

Leave a Reply

