Gabbi Reviews: Taylor Maid by Tara Lain


Title: Taylor Maid
Author: Tara Lain
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 218
Characters: Taylor Fitzgerald, Alessandro Macias
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Dreamspun Desires, Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 3.5

Blurb:

He’ll marry the maid to get $50 million but a secret could queer the deal.

Taylor Fitzgerald needs a last-minute bride.

On the eve of his twenty-fifth birthday, the billionaire’s son discovers that despite being gay, he must marry a woman before midnight or lose a fifty-million-dollar inheritance. So he hightails it to Las Vegas… where he meets the beautiful maid Ally May.

There’s just one rather significant problem: Ally is actually Alessandro Macias, son of a tough Brazilian hotel magnate. But if Ally keeps pretending to be a girl for a little while longer, is there a chance they might discover this marriage is tailor-made?

Review:

Taylor Maid by Tara Lain is a sweet and sexy romp of a romance that ended up being an enjoyable read. I’ve read several books by Ms. Lain and I’ve liked them all. She has knack of writing interesting stories with unique characters that really keep this readers attention.

Although this book is quite a fun read, in the end, I don’t know if it will be a memorable one. The characters themselves are likable and I enjoyed the situation they found themselves in, but in some ways this book felt like it was a story-line that’s been used before but with a few new twists and turns throughout it to keep it interesting. As I read it, it gave me the feeling of being unbelievable at times, but I admit, this didn’t bother me too much because it is a romance and most of the romantic stories I’ve read aren’t something that would ring true.

The character themselves are what I liked about the book the most. Both Ally and Taylor are well-written heroes and I thought the chemistry they shared between them was quite strong. I liked the craziness of what brought them together and I understood why they were so drawn to one another.

Although I wasn’t sure if I would like Taylor, I ended up really caring for him. At first, I thought he’d be your typical, spoiled wealthy man, but as the story progressed and I learned more about him, I found myself really liking him. I also appreciated how much he cared for Ally and in the end, really stood up to do the right thing. Of course, who wouldn’t for Ally? Ally is a super sweet man who easily charmed his way into both mine and Taylor’s heart.

Taylor Maid is a fast-paced read and before I knew it, I had read it cover to cover in one sitting. If you are looking for a quick and sexy read, Taylor Maid is an easy book to recommend. Taylor and Ally’s story will leave you satisfied with a smile on your face.

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to enter the Dreamspinner Press Website

Leave a Reply

