Gabbi Reviews: Romanus by Mary Calmes


Title: Romanus
Author: Mary Calmes
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 60
Characters: Mason James, Luc Toussaint
POV: 1st
Sub-Genre: Paranormal, Shifter Romance
Kisses: 5

Blurb:

2nd Edition

Stopping to offer help one sultry summer night, Mason James is unprepared for the change that this simple act of kindness will bring. After giving an old man a ride home, Mason discovers a new, magical, and even dangerous world he cannot hope to understand. But he also finds Luc Toussaint and is intoxicated at first sight… and even the secret Luc protects won’t be enough to keep Mason away from the truth of his heritage and their love.

1st edition published by Dreamspinner Press, 2010.

Review:

Romanus by Mary Calmes is a sexy and fast-paced novella with an intriguing storyline that will immediately grip any fans of paranormal/shifter romances. I’ve been a fan of Romanus since it was first published years ago and I highly enjoyed revisiting these characters in the second edition.

What makes this a great read for me is Mason himself. He is kind, intelligent and doesn’t always take things in life too seriously. I can understand why others are very attracted and intrigued by him. He reminds me of the boy-next-door with his do-good attitude and winning smile. From the moment he picks up the old man walking on the side of the road, I immediately knew he was going to be one of those characters that I would love.

The moment Mason and Luc meet I was gripped with the intensity of their attraction for one another. I really loved how Mason sees Luc as no other and how quickly Luc becomes as enamored with Mason as I was…lol. I thought the premise of the story itself was very fresh and I truly hope Ms. Calmes writes more about these characters.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to enter the Dreamspinner Press Website

Leave a Reply

