Gabbi Reviews: Signs of Desire by Tempeste O’Riley


Title: Desires Entwined, Book 4: Signs of Desire
Author: Tempeste O’Riley
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 197
Characters: Simon Tyler, Adrian Keys
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance, Series
Kisses: 4.5




Blurb:

Desires Entwined: Book Four

Simon Tyler knows his job as a gay romance author makes his lack of faith in love more than a little ironic, but he’s tired of being used for his wallet. When a night out turns into a matchmaking scheme orchestrated by his best friends, Simon’s not thrilled, but since he’s not the target and he’s sworn off happily-ever-after anyway, he goes along with it… until he meets Adrian, the object of their efforts, and finds perhaps he hasn’t given up on love after all.

Professor Adrian Keys has tried to date Hearing men before, but being Deaf himself, he’s never had any success at making a connection. After his friends con him into going out and Adrian realizes it’s all an elaborate plan to set him up, he braces for yet another failure, only to discover there is a spark—except it’s not with the man his friends had in mind, but with Simon Tyler instead.

Not all their friends have found a way past their romantic failures, but Simon and Adrian might be on the path to happily-ever-after.

Review:

Signs of Desire is a very sweet and sexy book. To my knowledge, I haven’t read many books by Tempeste O’Riley and I have to say, after reading this story, she’ll be an author whose work I’ll look for when I’m in the mood for a delicious, sugar-coated story that will leave me with a happy heart and a smile on my face.

One the things I really liked about this book was the way the two heroes really worked at getting to know each other. I liked how Simon really took the time and effort to learn Adrian’s language. They truly worked at getting to know each other and gaining each others trust. Their relationship is a slow-building one full of friendship, sex and a few misunderstandings…but I love how they strove to work things out and eventually become a strong and loving couple.

I also loved the substantial friendship both men have with the other men in the group. Just like Simon and Adrian’s relationship flourishes, their friendship with their circle of friends truly thrives and shows how much these men truly love and respect each other.

If you are looking for a sweet read that is not bogged down with a lot of angst, then Signs of Desire is definitely a book to be considered. It is the fourth book in the Desires Entwined series and a great read to spend a rainy afternoon. I admit this is the first book I’ve read in this series. I was a little worried that I would be lost since I haven’t read the other ones, but in my opinion, Signs of Desire could be easily be read as a stand-alone book. I did like this one very much and do plan on taking the time to read the other three previous stories in the series.

The Desires Entwined Series books are:

Desires’ Guardian
Bound by Desire
Temptation of Desire

Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to enter the Dreamspinner Press Website

Leave a Reply

