Gabbi Reviews: He Completes Me by Cardeno C.


Title: Home Series: He Completes Me
Author: Cardeno C.
Publisher: The Romance Authors, LLC
Pages: 294
Characters: Zach Johnson, Aaron Paulson
POV: 1st
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance, Series
Kisses: 5+


Blurb:

A Book in the Home Series

Aaron has waited years for a man who can share his heart and he insists it’s party boy Zach.

Not even his mother’s funeral can convince self-proclaimed party boy Zach Johnson to tone down his snark or think about settling down. He is who he is, and he refuses to change for anyone. When straight-laced, compassionate Aaron Paulson claims he’s falling for him, Zach is certain Aaron sees him as another project, one more lost soul for the idealistic Aaron to save. But Zach doesn’t need to be fixed and he refuses to be with someone who sees him as broken.

Patience is one of Aaron’s many virtues. He has waited years for a man who can share his heart and complete his life and he insists Zach is the one. Pride, fear, and old hurts wither in the wake of Aaron’s adoring loyalty, and as Zach reevaluates his perceptions of love and family, he finds himself tempted to believe in the impossible: a happily-ever-after.

Review:

When I’m in the mood for a romantic, highly entertaining story, time and time again I’ll reach for a book written by Cardeno C. Between the author’s addictive storytelling ability along with characters that always touch me as a reader, I can’t get enough! The blurb does an excellent job at describing the story, so I won’t rehash it. Instead, I thought I’d write why I love this book so much and why it’s one of my favorites in the Home series.

The book is told in first person through Zach’s eyes. In my opinion, reading first person in romance is not my favorite point of view because I want to know what the other hero is thinking and I often feel as if I’m missing out on something if I only have one hero’s viewpoint. But thankfully, Zach is an outstanding narrator and I found myself not missing Aaron’s point of view. Zach has a quick mind, a wicked sense of humor and is such a humanly flawed, likeable character that I quickly came to love him. His snarky, sarcastic humor kept me laughing but he also has a very sweet and tender side to him that made me want to crawl through the written pages and give him a big hug. Zach has experienced a lot of disappointment from family and friends so he has a prickly side to him that protects him from being hurt. Once he meets the quiet, determined and very sexy Aaron, Zach feels all of the defensive walls he’s put around his heart start to fall down. I enjoyed watching Zach’s character change from a careless playboy to a sweet, loving and very committed man.

I also loved Aaron’s determination to have Zach in his life. It isn’t an easy task for him though. Zach has mastered the art of pushing others away and keeping them at arm’s length, but Aaron’s thoughtfulness as well as his conviction to worm his way into Zach’s life made me love the certainty of his feelings toward Zach. With his love, he shows Zach that they have a chance of having a happy life together…as a strong couple, forever.

If you love romance, you’ll love this book. If you are looking for a book that has a strong and fast-paced storyline that revolves around two amazing characters that have a love that will live long in your heart, then you’ll love this book! I liked how even though each man does make mistakes, they learn from them as well as learning to forgive both themselves and others all in the name of love.

He Completes Me is one of my all-time favorite books. I’ve read and re-read this gem of a book many times, and each time I love it as much as I did the first time I read it. It’s strong romantic overtone along with characters that I’d love to call a friend in my own personal life has made this book a very memorable read for me. If you are looking for a book that will leave you will a warm fuzzy feeling along with a huge smile on your face, then this book is definitely something to consider. Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Buy HERE

Leave a Reply

