Blood and Tears by Ethan Stone

Title: Blood and Tears
Publisher: DSP Publications
Author: Ethan Stone
Pages: 243
Kisses: 5+


The last thing Gabe Vargas wants to do after nearly dying is to leave his young son. But that’s exactly what FBI Agent Drew Bradley is asking him to do. According to Drew, the only way to protect Gabe and find his wife’s killer is to fake Gabe’s death.

With an already established adversarial relationship, protecting a hothead like Gabe isn’t exactly a picnic for Drew either. But Drew lets his guard down and a desire for Gabe leaves him confused. Before the crime can be solved, Drew will have to risk more than his life. He’ll also have to risk his heart.


Blood and Tears is the third book in the, A Flesh Novel series. This is the second edition of this book but readers will be glad to know a new book, Closing Ranks will be out soon.

Blood and Tears picks up where the last story ended, with the death of Gabe. But things are not what they seem as the readers will quickly learn. This book also brings Gabe and Drew back together, and as fans of this series know the relationship between these two is already rocky. Forced into hiding, and depending on just themselves, brings the men closer together and soon their relationship takes a change that neither really saw coming. I love the way these two come together. The relationship between them is intense but at the same time very fragile. This is something that becomes clear after Gabe “returns” from the dead.

When Gabe shows up in Reno, the story becomes an emotional rollercoaster that had me close to tears more than once. Unfortunately, the author has more in store for these two men and soon the mystery they thought was solved takes off once again.

Fans will be intrigued by all the little twists and turns this story takes. The way the author has everything laid out will keep the reader turning the pages until the last one shows up. I could not put this book down, even though I have already read it several times.

For those just starting this series, remember it must be read in order.

Reviewed by: Lydia

Click HERE to enter the DSP Website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.