The Wolf Whisperer by Stephani Hecht


Title: Wayne County Wolves, Book 15: The Wolf Whisperer
Author: Stephani Hecht
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Pages: 58
Characters: Burt, Cree
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Shifter, Romance, Series
Kisses: 5




Blurb:

Sometimes fighting ones destiny can lead us to our future.

To Go Feral. It is what every Wolf fears becoming and what every Wolf fears seeing. Feral Wolves are chained up, ostracized, feared or just plain out murdered. So, when Chris has one of his best Wolves, Burt, go feral on him, he is distraught. On his last wits he calls in a mystic healer, a Wolf Whisperer.

Knowing from near infancy that he was to walk the lands as a Wolf Whisperer, Cree has led a lonely life. Then he meets Burt. As he slowly brings the Wolf back to life, he finds himself attracted to Burt like no other. But theirs is forbidden romance.

Will Cree and Burt be doomed from the start? Or will love find a way?

Review:

Stephani Hecht writes fast-paced, intriguing and sexy romances. I particularly enjoy Ms. Hecht’s shifter series and always look forward to reading them when they are released. All are solid and enjoyable reads and there are some I know I’ll read again and probably again. The Wolf Whisperer is one of those stories.

There are a few reasons why this is one of my favorite reads in this series. For one, I love Ms. Hecht’s way of including humor within her stories. Even when the chips are down and the characters might be going through an intense moment, she has a real knack of throwing in some witty moments that lighten things up just when it needs to be. There were many times I laughed out loud while reading this story and it left me with a huge smile on my face. There is nothing better to me than a feel-good, well written romance because it will brighten my day each and every time.

I also loved the two heroes in this book. In all honesty, I love most of Ms. Hecht’s heroes, so this wasn’t too much of a stretch, but there was something special about Cree and Burt that really pulled at my heartstrings. I loved their backstories, I loved the chemistry between them and I simply loved them together.

There is also plenty of action in this book that kept me wondering what was going to happen next. All in all, The Wolf Whisperer is a highly satisfying read that lived in my heart and mind long after I finished reading it. As always, I do with the book had been longer (purely for selfish reasons, of course…lol) and I can’t wait to see what Ms. Hecht has in store for us in the future.

Although, this could easily be read as a stand-alone book in the series, I recommend reading all of the books in series order. You’ll love the characters and each and every book brings something special to the series.

The Wayne County Wolves books in series order are:

Ervin’s Dilemma
Run, Alger, Run!
The Odds Maker
Braxton’s Salvation
Justice’s Little Nibbler
The Angry Dove and the Assassin
The Leopard who Changed his Spots
The Omega and the Assassin
In Plain Sight
Wayne County Holidays
Might’s Karma
Touching Tate
Somebody’s Been a Bad Little Wolf
Alec’s Moon
The Wolf Whisperer

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Buy HERE

Leave a Reply

