Sentimental Sunday – Sounds of Love by Susan Laine

I’m a big fan of Susan Laine. I’ve read most of her books and to be honest, I’ve loved most of them. She has a true knack of getting to the heart and soul of her characters and I truly enjoy the journey she takes me on in each and every one of her books.

Out of all of the books she’s written, Sounds of Love is my favorite. I’ve read it several times and I know I’ll continue to revisit these characters again in the future.

This book speaks to me because of the way these two men connected together. They have to work at making their relationship work. I also love how they truly seem to LIKE and LOVE one another and even though one of the heroes is deaf, they communicate beautifully together. I also love the secondary characters and there is perfect balance of sweetness, romance and angst that always keep my attention every time I read it.

I love this book and always will.

Blurb:

What does love sound like? If you hear it, will you heed its call?

Police officer Jordan Waters is recovering from a shooting by moving to a new apartment in a new town and taking a new job. In other words, he’s lonely. His first instinct is to relieve his anxiety through uncomplicated sex—until he meets a man so far out of his league and experience that he stumbles for the first time.

Police volunteer Sebastian Sumner may be deaf, but his spirit, openness, and sense of humor give him the strength to get through anything—even the emotional defenses of Jordan Waters. But it’s his own family history that poses the biggest challenge. Can he learn to trust Jordan with his heart, or will his upbringing blind him to the sounds of love?

Leave a Reply

