Beware of Geeks Bearing Gifts by Charlie Cochet


Title: Beware of Geeks Bearing Gifts
Author: Charlie Cochet
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 86
Characters: Julian Quinetro, Spencer Morgan
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 5




Blurb:

Julian “Quinn” Quinetro, a gruff, tough Miami SWAT officer, has been injured on the job, and all he’s looking for is a little peace and quiet to recover—difficult to achieve with his large Cuban family. An adventure in picking up his prescriptions puts him in the path of his geeky, brownie-baking neighbor, Spencer Morgan. Spencer sweeps into Quinn’s life like a tropical storm of sunshine and rainbows. Not surprisingly, it’s chaos at first sight. Quinn’s in need of a little tender loving care, and Spencer decides he’s just the man for the job. Their very different lives might clash, but they might also find some common ground—and maybe more.

Review:

As soon as I read the title of this book, I knew I had to read it. I had a feeling it was going to be a feel-good, sexy and enjoyable story and I’m very happy to say that I was right!

When I started reading this story, I was in the mood for something light-hearted and sweet and this story delivered it in spades! Between the well-written characters and the story they had to tell, I was immediately enthralled with their romance and I loved every minute these two men spent together.

The chemistry Quinn and Spencer have together is amazing. I love an opposites attract storyline and Ms. Crochet did a great job at still creating a sizzling attraction between them. Even with their differences they really fit perfectly together. I loved them so much, I want to read more about them and Quinn’s crazy, but loveable family. I’m definitely keeping my fingers crossed in hopes Ms. Crochet will write more about these two soon!

Between the snappy dialog and the strong, sexual attraction that develops between Quinn and Spencer, it would best to read this book in a nice cool room. Whew! These two heated up my computer screen more than once and sometimes it was just from a heated look or just a passionate kiss they shared together.

If you are looking for a fun and very sexy romance with characters that will live with you long after you finish the story, Beware of Geeks Bearing Gifts is definitely the book for you!

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY HERE

Leave a Reply

