Sentimental Sunday – I’ll Be Your Man by Clancy Nacht and Thursday Euclid

If you follow my reviews you know that I make it no secret that if I’m totally in love with a book, I will read it again and again. I know there are some of you who probably don’t do this and I respect your decision not to do so, after all, there are so many great books you haven’t read yet…so why read the same book over and over again?

I get it…I really do. It’s no surprise that I have a lot of books to read and review and I love every minute I spend doing it, but I am also very guilty of just wanting to revisit old friends and enjoy the story they have to tell all over again.

I guess I’ve always been sentimental and if something means a lot to me or if a book really moves me in some way, I’m going to remember it and want to revisit the characters soon by reading their story over.

You’re probably wondering where I’m going with this. The other day as I was re-reading one of my favorites I began to wonder if other people are like me and I also wondered why they do this too. What made that book so special that they had to reread it again?

I thought I would periodically share some of my all-time favorites and explain WHY they are my favorites. These thoughts are certainly not reviews…they are just the endless ramblings of an avid reader who likes to share her thoughts on books she loves.

Also, I began to wonder if you guys would like to share your own thoughts on your favorites. If you do, please feel free to send me an email at top2bottomreviews@gmail.com and tell us why a certain book is your favorite and why you read feel compelled to read it more than once. I’d be glad to put it on here and share it with our readers. After all, we are among friends, right? I plan on publishing these posts on Sundays and calling it our Sentimental Sunday posts.

Last year we lost my brother-in-law in a tragic accident. This devastated all of us and in all honesty, I couldn’t function like I once did. Just the thought of picking up a new book and trying to read it got me anxious, but I love to read and I found myself reading my favorite books over and over again. Revisiting these characters gave me comfort, just like old friends do. This went on for me for several months. Finally, I was able to get back into the swing of things, but I honestly believe that re-reading my favorites kept me going and brought me out of the dark place I had landed myself in.

I have many books that are favorites of mine. They are often favorites for many different reasons. I’ll share them all with you, but I thought I’d start with this one. I read this book many times during my darker days. It always brings a smile to my face.

I’ll Be Your Man by Clancy Nacht and Thursday Euclid

I love this writing team. Their characters always have such a heated chemistry between them, that they really resonate with me as a reader. This is one of my favorites for two reasons… One, I absolutely loved both men. Both Richard and Paul were so realistically written to me, I could easily envision them as I read the book. I loved the friendship and respect they have together and OMG…the sexual chemistry between them makes me want to break out in a sweat!!

The second reason I love this book is it has one of my favorite themes: Older man, younger man…yep…I love the May/December romances and I’ll Be Your Man is one of my all-time favorites within this genre.
This book comforts me when I feel down. It always brings a smile to my face and reminds me of why I love to read romances and why it’s never too late to find true love.

If you are interested in this book…click here to check it out.

Thanks for allowing me to share one of my favorites with you. Have a very happy Sunday!!

BLURB:

Richard Lynch is a 50-something executive with an ex-wife he’s still hung up on and a son in grad school who only calls when he wants something. In his professional life, Richard’s successful and in control, but his personal life consists of little more than sitting down in front of the television set at seven and being in bed by nine.

Then he meets his son Kyle’s best friend and roommate, Paul Watkins, the handsome gay son of a former rockstar. Richard’s bland, predictable world is thrown into chaos by Paul’s sweetly determined pursuit of him. To some Richard’s new lease on life seems like a mid-life crisis and Paul’s infatuation seems motivated by daddy issues, but to Richard, Paul is his chance to explore a part of himself he’s kept buried all his life. With friends, family, and their pasts threatening to keep them apart, what will it take for each to become the other’s man?

Leave a Reply

