Cry For Me, My Little Raven by Stephani Hecht


Title: Lost Shifters, Book 32: Cry For Me, My Little Raven
Author: Stephani Hecht
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Pages: 78
Characters: Kidd, Clarkston
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Shifter, Romance, Series
Kisses: 4.5


Blurb:

In an ever-changing world, could two enemies dare fall in love?

Kidd, who just found out he was a Raven shifter, is barely making ends meet. With a group of like-minded Ravens, they have to find enough food to eat and survive in this whole new scary world that they’ve found themselves thrust into. Try as hard as Kidd can, he is at the bottom of his roads and he has nobody to turn to.

Clarkston just moved to the feline coalition months before. When he and his group of soldiers stumble upon a group of friendly, young Ravens, they have no choice but to take them back to HQ. The fact that Clarkston feels immediately attracted to Kidd has nothing to do with the situation…honest.

Will these two be able to overcome hate and be together or will they be torn apart, left to love each other from afar.

Review:

When it comes to me needing a pick-me-up, Stephani Hecht is one of my go-to authors. I’ve read many of her books and there hasn’t been one that I haven’t thoroughly enjoyed.

I love to read about shifters and romance and Ms. Hecht is a master at what she does. As a reader, I appreciate how she is able to take two different breeds of shifters, who are supposed to be enemies, and still make them have a strong emotional and physical connection. I really liked how Kidd and Clarkston were able to go from virtual strangers to being able to really work well as a team and as mates.

Even though they are totally different shifting breeds they have more in common than at first glance. Both are rejects. Both have had their personal struggles and failures. Both have learned to rely on themselves, but also in turn they learn to trust and rely on others and both men truly wanted to belong and be accepted by others. It was easy to see how much Kidd and Clarkston belonged together and I loved watching their journey together.

Another thing I really love about her books is that even though they can be quite violent at times, she is able to balance it out with a lot of light moments too. There were several times I laughed out loud from some of the playful antics her characters go through. (Ran was one of my favorite new characters and I LOVED the raccoons!! They totally cracked me up!)

Ms. Hecht writes action packed stories with characters that are easy to fall in love with. Cry For Me, My Little Raven is a great addition to her Lost Shifters series. As with all of her previous books in the Lost Shifters series, this book is jam packed full of intrigue, romance and a fast-paced storyline that immediately swept this reader into the lives of her heroes and the story they had to tell. If you are looking for a couple of hours of pure fun, action and romance, Cry For Me, My Little Raven is definitely the book for you!

Cry For Me, My Little Raven
is the 32nd book in the Lost Shifters series. Now these books could be probably be read as a stand-alone story, but I highly recommend reading her other books in the series as well. Believe me, you’ll fall in love with these characters as much as I have and you’ll be glad you did.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Buy Link: HERE

Click Here for the complete list and to purchase and of her other Lost Shifters series.

Leave a Reply

