BAMF by SJD Peterson


Title: BAMF
Author: SJD Peterson
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
POV:3rd
Pages: 183
Genre: Gay, Contemporary, mystery, suspense
Kisses: 4






Blurb:

Ridley has the badass vibe in spades, an image that serves him well. He wants nothing more than to be hero to Alex, a library assistant.

With his fauxhawk, sleeve tattoos, and visible piercings, Ridley Corbin has the whole badass vibe going on in spades. The image serves him well as the self-proclaimed protector of the underdog, and he wants nothing more than to be Alex Firestone’s hero.

Alex, a mild-mannered library assistant, has moved to Slater, a quiet college town, hoping to hide from his past. He keeps to himself, but that doesn’t save him from catching the unwanted attention of the campus bully. But not all is as it seems. Alex’s past comes calling, and it’s time he becomes top dog.

Review:

As an active reader of SJD Peterson’s I was excited to read and review this book. I admit I had a little trouble getting into the first third of the book because I had a hard time getting into to the characters. I am so glad I hung in there because the plot suddenly kicked into overdrive and I found out who really was the BAMF!

The sex scenes between these two main characters are pretty intense and once the plot kicks in and the secrets are revealed this became a book I could not put down!

I would recommend this book and if you find the idea of a little bit of rough play exciting. You can also turn it up several notches with her series The Guards of Folsom which is one that I truly love. Also, the hot men in her Whispering Pines series is one of my favorites too.

As you can tell, I am a fan of SJD Peterson and once you read this book I think you will be one, too.

Recommended!

Reviewed by: Cheryl

Click HERE to enter the Dreamspinner Press Website

Leave a Reply

