My Zombie Boyfriend by T. Strange


Title: My Zombie Boyfriend
Author: T. Strange
Publisher: Torquere Press
Pages: 221
Characters: Edward Grey, Kit
POV: 1st
Sub-Genre: Paranormal, Zombie Romance
Kisses: 5


Blurb:

Edward Grey is a medical student by day, necromancer by night. He lives alone with the first zombie he ever raised, his childhood cat, Boo. Edward’s life is simple: studying medicine, training his necromantic powers with his mentor, Mariel, and having weekly dinners with his parents. When he finds a very attractive corpse in a park and brings it home to reanimate, he accidentally creates a sassy, free-willed zombie who believes Edward is the one who murdered him.

With no memory of his former life, Edward names the zombie Kit and tries to win his trust. Kit slowly adjusts to his new un-life with Edward’s help, though he’s still suspicious of Edward’s role in his death and is convinced that Edward is hiding his former identity. Edward is very attracted to Kit, but understands why Kit doesn’t trust him. As they become closer to one another, Kit turns to Edward for comfort and love. The fragile trust they’ve built together will be tested when Kit unexpectedly regains his memory and seeks revenge on his murderers.

Review:

To my knowledge this is the first book I’ve read by T. Strange, and it definitely won’t be my last. I was immediately gripped in the unique and well-told story this author had to tell and read this gem of a story in one setting.

One of the great things about this read is the freshness of the storyline. True, I’ve read several zombie themed romance, but what made this different was the interesting back-story and the strong characterization of these well-written characters. Not only were these character complex, each and every one of them had something important to bring to the story. Some I liked and some I didn’t care for, but all of them lived and breathed off of the written page.

The story is told through Edward’s viewpoint and so it was interesting finding out things along with him. Edward is a sympathic, likeable character who has a lot to learn and a lot of love to give, so I enjoyed seeing the world through his eyes. I also really loved Edward and Kit together. Their story isn’t an easy one. Both characters have to go through a lot of personal growth and change before they finally are able to admit their feelings for each other, but oh what a ride they gave us!

I liked the twists and turns the story has. I liked the intense chemistry between the two heroes. I liked how they truly formed a friendship between them before falling in love and I loved how the story itself kept me guessing as to what was going to happen next.

If you like a well-written romance with strong characters with a unique plotline, My Zombie Boyfriend, is definitely the book for you! I hope the author will write more about these types of characters and would love to see how Kit and Edward do in the future.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

