Claw by Kim Fielding, Eli Easton and Jamie Fessenden


Title: Gothika, Volume 3: Claw
Author(s): Kim Fielding, Eli Easton and Jamie Fessenden
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 214
Characters: Multiple
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Shifters, Paranormal
Kisses: 5





Blurb:

Gothika: Volume Three

Beasts lurk in the shadows of wild and forgotten places and in the hearts and souls of men. They are the stuff of dreams and nightmares, but are they feral and savage, or just misunderstood? Creatures of myth and legend stalk these tales of dark desire and animal passions. Three men come face-to-face with such creatures and find they are much more than they seem. While there is danger, there might be unexpected benefits as well, if they can accept the impossible and dare to venture into the primordial regions where nature and the beasts still reign. Three acclaimed authors of gay romance explore the boundaries between man and beast and the place where their worlds overlap.

Review:

Claw is a three authored anthology with all stories giving a delightful spin on a well-loved shifter storyline. Each and every story was a fresh take on a this much used theme and I admit, I loved each one of them.

I can’t pick a favorite because I truly enjoyed them all. Each of these authors’ voices are unique and their characters were very intriguing. When I started the book, I had planned on reading just one story then going to bed…WRONG. I ended up reading the entire anthology from start to finish in one setting. I was totally engrossed in all of these characters and the stories they had to tell. Each story brings something special to the book, and I found that very refreshing since anthologies can be a tricky thing.

All stories were character driven with a strong plot-line. All stories kept me at the edge of my seat and every one of them left me wishing for more. If you like shifter stories, Claw is a must read!

I’m definitely going to check out the other two anthologies from these authors. There are 3 Gothika novels. Here they are in series order:

Stitch
Bones
Claw

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

