Radio Boys by Sean Michael


Title: Radio Boys
Author: Sean Michael
Publisher: Torquere Press
Pages: 57
Characters: Paul, Thor
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 4



Blurb:

Paul might be blind, but he has a full life between deejaying at a local radio station and playing on stage with a band a few times a month. It’s been a while since he’s been with anyone, though, and when Thor asks to take him home, he’s not quite sure what to do.

Thor’s been listening to the sexy DJ’s voice for years and is thrilled to finally meet Paul in person. Can his aural fascination grow into more? And will Paul be right there with him?

Originally published in the Bus Stories anthology.

Review:

It’s no secret that I love Sean Michael’s stories. His books are pretty much an automatic read for me. Lately, I’ve been enjoying his contemporary romances quite a bit, so I was thrilled when I was able to read and review, Radio Boys.

One of the reasons I liked this story was the heated chemistry between Paul and Thor. There is a strong pull and connection between the two men practically steamed up my computer screen. I enjoyed watching these two men meet and get to know each other. Paul’s blindness is something that Thor really worked at making them comfortable being together. I also, appreciated that Thor and Paul are really began to work at learning to trust and focus on building a relationship with one another. They are definitely a well-matched pair and I enjoyed watching them work at building a relationship together.

I do wish the story had been longer, but for a short story, it’s pretty well balanced. Radio Boys has all of the trademark things in it that we’ve all grown to love about Mr. Michael’s work. It’s an easy, quick and satisfying read that I really enjoyed.

Radio Boys is a great read to keep anyone warm on a warm winter’s night. It’s a sweet and very sexy story that is easy to recommend and one that I’ll probably read again.

If you are looking for a quick and sexy read, Radio Boys is definitely the book for you.

Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

