Souffles at Sunrise by MJ O’Shea and Anna Martin


Title: Soufflés at Sunrise
Author: MJ O’Shea, Anna Martin
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 203
Characters: Chase, Kai
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 4.5





Blurb:

“Welcome to a new season of Burned, where we find fresh new cooking talent… and a few culinary disasters! Every season we do something a little different, and this time it’s all about the sweet things in life. Get ready in week one as twenty pastry chef hopefuls and dessert connoisseurs compete for the thirteen coveted workspaces in our *Burned* kitchen. With stakes this big, we ask the one question on everyone’s mind: Do these chefs have what it takes to rise to the top? Or will they get Burned?”

Burned contestants Chase and Kai are attracted from the start and can’t wait to spend more time getting to know each other… until they see the first episode treatment and realize the producers intend to portray them as bitter enemies. At first it’s fun to pretend to bicker—enemies on film, lovers when the cameras stop rolling—but soon it’s hard not to take the faux rivalry seriously. It’s only when their choice is to band together and bake their way to the final or get burned that they find where their real loyalties lie.

Review:

I have a confession to make…I love cooking shows. They are basically the only ‘reality’ shows I’ll watch. So, I was anxious to see how my love of watching many culinary delights to actually reading a romantic story about one, I knew I had to read Soufflés at Sunrise by MJ O’Shea and Anna Martin.

One of the things I loved about this book was the chemistry between the two heroes. From the moment they meet the attraction between them sizzles, and I LOVED watching these two men form a friendship and eventually fall in love.

At first, they seem to be polar opposites. Chase is from hometown America, with his boy-next-door good looks and true nice guy personality. Kai is more exotic and more driven and competitive to be the best in his field. I loved watching these two men find a common ground and then continue to do so as their story is told.

I also loved the story itself. I thought the plot was interesting and I found myself truly wondering who was going to be the winner. I also hoped Chase and Kai would be able to somehow find a way to be together. Between the fast paced storyline and the romantic relationship these two men had, I ended up reading this story in one setting.

If you are looking for a well-written, entertaining and very sexy story then Soufflés at Sunrise is definitely for you. It is just what this reader needed to keep me warm on a very cold winter’s night.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

