Shaken Up by Nicole Forcine

Title: Shaken Up
Author: Nicole Forcine
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 76
Characters: Tim Myers, Jae Seong
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: BDSM, Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 5





Blurb:

Tim Myers is the flamboyant and overly fastidious owner of the adult shop Little Earthquakes. In his spare time, he moonlights as a sub for his friend’s BDSM classes, and while he’d love to find a Dom to cater to his domestic servitude kink, he’s wary of exposing his body and his heart. When Jae Seong comes into Tim’s shop and asks him for help with a wax play demo, Tim is turned off by the idea. Jae is nothing if not persistent, though. He’s a skilled Dom and soon finds out why Tim is so protective of his body, his neck, and his heart. Over a series of play dates, the two grow close, and it dawns on Tim that he might be looking at a match made for collaring.

Review:

To my knowledge, this is the first book I’ve read by this author and it definitely won’t be the last. I highly enjoyed the smooth, sensual writing style Ms. Forcine has and I found myself immediately gripped by the story these two men had to tell.

One of the reasons why I loved this book was the heroes. Both men are sexy, well-written characters. I liked that both men had some issues to work through and loved watching them work through them together. I also appreciated how both men, although sexy as hell, were not perfect. They both make mistakes, acknowledge them, and learn from them. They aren’t your cookie-cutter characters. They are likeable men who I could easily call a friend…even with their kinky tendencies.

Another reason why I liked this book is: I enjoyed the D/s scenes between the two men. Even though there is some wax play, spanking and more, I also enjoyed Tim’s need to take care of his master. I enjoyed watching Tim and Jae learn to trust and rely on each other. It was easy to see how well matched they were for one another and I loved every scene they had together in the book.

My one complaint is…I wish there had been more of written about them! I want to see more of them. I’d love to see how their relationship continues to progress! I’m definitely hooked on this couple and I pray Ms. Forcine takes pity on all of us and writes more about them…lol.

If you are looking for a well-written, sexy read, then Shaken Up is definitely the book for you. I can’t wait to read more by this author and will actively look for books by her in the future.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

