Prince Charming Wears Garters by Clancy Nacht


Title: Prince Charming Wears Garters
Author: Clancy Nacht
Publisher: Loose Id.
Pages: 172
Characters: Sara, Chuck
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Fetish, Contemporary, M/F romance
Kisses: 5




Blurb:

Sara feels like her life is on track. She has the career of her dreams as a senior art director at one of the hot ad agencies in town. Her only real annoyance is the womanizing account executive in the office next door, Chuck.

When Chuck lands a new account, he sets his sights on Sara to work with him, but she gets the feeling he’s looking for more. Working late one night she discovers Chuck’s secret: he loves wearing ladies lingerie. Surprising to her, she can’t resist his long legs in silky stockings and her lust drives her to begin an ill-advised affair.

As a career-oriented woman, she’s not sure if she’s ready to balance her steamy encounters with work life, and she’s positive that trying to date Chuck would be a disaster. Yet, each time they get together she can’t help but speculate on what Prince Charming’s wearing under his well-tailored trousers.

Review:

Yes, your eyes didn’t deceive you, Prince Charming Wears Garters by Clancy Nacht is a M/F romance. Some of you are probably wondering why a review site who proudly reviews gay, lesbian and transgender romances would cross over and read and review a heterosexual romance. Have we lost our mind? Was this some kind of mistake? Will we be reviewing more M/F romances?

The answer is no, no and no.

When the review coordinator asked me if we would consider reading and reviewing this book, I was both wary and intrigued. I admit, it’s been YEARS since I’ve read a M/F romance. We all know I how much I love reading about my men and their journey to find their HEA, BUT because this is a publisher I trust AND because Ms. Nacht is one of my favorite authors, it seemed like a no brainer to give it a shot. Why? Because even though the story is about a heterosexual couple, there is something unique and sexy about the hero, Chuck, that I couldn’t resist, and I thought our readers might like to check out once they knew about it.

By the blurb, it’s no secret that Chuck likes to wear lingerie. Now, I personally think this is very sexy, and I’ve read a couple of M/M books where one (check out Le Jazz Hot by Clancy Nacht and Thursday Euclid) of the heroes likes to wear silky, feminine things under their ordinary clothes. I liked that this hero has a fetish that isn’t written about very often, and although he’s not gay, I thought he was one of those wonderful out of the box characters that our readers just might enjoy reading about.

I loved the characters in this book. Sara is an intelligent, career minded, funny and interesting character. She’s not your typical cookie-cutter heroine. Although she knows she’s amazing at her job, she still has self-doubts about herself and often is her own worst critic, but what I liked about her was how attracted and supportive she was of Chuck’s fetish. Once she realized there was more to him than meets the eye, she is willing to tentatively give him a chance. She has a good heart, a wonderful best friend (who everyone will adore) and it was easy to root for her and Chuck to find their happy ending.

Although I really liked Sara, I LOVED Chuck. At first, he seems to be somewhat of a womanizer, but we soon find out that there is much more to Chuck than meets the eye. He’s smart and sexy and I could so easily imagine him looking sexy in those garters he loves to wear. He’s not your typical Alpha-heterosexual hero…he’s really so much more, and quite frankly, I think I might have fallen for him a little bit myself.

Sara also has an amazing best friend, Dane. He is Sara’s protector and brother she never had. He is always willing to lend a supportive ear for her. He and his husband, Trey, are a staple in Sara’s life, and I loved how even though they might not be blood related, they are definitely a family.

The story itself is fast-paced and I ended up reading it from start to finish without being able to put it down. I enjoyed the journey these characters when through and in all honesty, hated to see it come to an end.

Prince Charming Wears Garters is a sexy, intriguing and well written story that I know I will enjoy rereading time and time again. Between the likeable and well-written characters, to the fast-paced plot, it left this reader a big satisfying smile at the end. I loved it and I easily recommend it to those who are looking for unique and sexy hero…plus the heroine was pretty great too.

Sometimes it’s good to read outside the box.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Reviews for Prince Charming Wears Garters are in! | Clancy Nacht

Leave a Reply

