Blind Under the Moon by S.A. Welsh


Title: Blind Under the Moon
Author: SA Welsh
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Pages: 136
Characters: Remy and Skylar
POV: 3rd Person (limited)
Sub-Genre: Paranormal (vampires and werewolves)
Kisses: 3.5 Kisses




Blurb:

Remy must learn to put his doubts aside and become the Alpha he needs to be to protect his pack and his new blind vampire mate.
Remy is a wolf shifter who loves getting under the hood of a beauty with lots of horses and hates his mother nagging him to start having pups. When he is summoned to his asshole alpha’s house, things go from bad to worse as he fails a test of loyalty by refusing to torture and kill a vampire. He’s forced to challenge for the position as Alpha. No one is more surprised than he is when he actually wins. But what does he know about running a pack?

Remy soon realizes the severely wounded male vampire is his mate. Skylar’s coven sent him to investigate rumors about a poison targeting vampires. Skylar is drop-dead gorgeous, with the brightest blue eyes Remy has ever seen. He’s also blind. Will forces outside their control and the new responsibilities facing Remy put a stop to their mating and their life together before it begins?

Review:

Blind Under the Moon is engaging and I found it to be a very easy read. A paranormal about wolf shifters, it is set in a contemporary time period, although in a small town setting.

Remy is laid back and enjoys his job working on cars, regardless of the fact his family sees it as more of a hobby. He loves his family dearly, even if he is the runt of seven children and being badgered by his mother to settle down and have cubs (yes, she does know he’s gay). His unintentional alphahood isn’t so much the result of a challenge as a case of being between a rock and a hard place. Choosing to protect his family, he attacks the betas and alpha, not really expecting to win.

I liked the way that Remy, although completely confused and uncertain of what to do next, took charge and just focused on the next thing that had to be done. I actually finished this book before I realised I was close to the end, it was that smooth a read, although I was surprised at a couple of scene jumps. Overall, I enjoyed the story and will be buying the next in the series.

Having read other stories SA Welsh, I chose this book knowing I liked their style of writing. This is definitely a good book for those who want a nice, comfortable read and don’t mind if some (contemporary) information is excluded. I’m putting this book in my “re-read” pile, but I will be correcting the homonyms when I read it again. I’m sure that once I’ve corrected the homonyms, I will enjoy this story far more.

Reviewed by: Alison

BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

