Oh My God! I Poisoned my Valentine by Jackie Nacht


Title: Oh My God! I Poisoned my Valentine
Author: Jackie Nacht
Publisher: MLR Press
Pages: 41
Characters: Kevin, Brady
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Paranormal, Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 4.5


Blurb:

Romantic dinner for two, check. Valentine chocolates, check. Emergency visit to the hospital…oh crap!

Kevin lucked out when he found a place to live off campus with sexy grad student, Brady. Kevin’s learned to live with all of Brady’s quirks including living with Brady’s mean-ass long-haired fluffy feline, Cat. However, with all the quirks it doesn’t stop Kevin from falling for his roommate. While grocery shopping for dinner, he picks up a box of Valentine’s chocolates for Brady to make it the icebreaker he needs to show he cares. But what happens next is anything but romantic. How the heck do you ask someone to forgive them when you poison them with their Valentine?

Review:

There is no one that can write a feel good, satisfying romance like Jackie Nacht. There is something very special about the way she writes relationships, as well as the physical and emotional connection between her the two men.

What I really loved about this book was the dynamics between Kevin and Brady. I thought their story was a fun-quirky one and I enjoyed watching them not only reveal their secrets to each other, as well as take that step into making their relationship a solid, loving one. I also really liked the surprise paranormal aspect of the story. Yes, I suspected there was more to Brady than meets the eye, and it was very interesting how it turned out.

One of the great things about Ms. Nacht’s stories is the humorous side she gives her characters. Humor mixed with a little bit of mystery and angst is definitely the perfect recipe for a quick and very satisfying read, and Ms. Nacht has it down to a science! If you are looking for a fast-paced, quick and romantic read you won’t be able to put down, than Oh my God! I poisoned my Valentine is definitely the book for you! It will leave you with a smile on your face on any gloomy winter day.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

