The Fabulous Jackie Nacht is spending her Valentine’s day here with us!

Happy Valentine’s Day, Jackie! We are thrilled you’re here!

Thank you, Jackie for taking some down time and spending it with us. Let’s start this off with a beverage. We have coffee, tea, some sort of juice (I think it’s been in here a few weeks) and soda. What would you like?

Coffee please.

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I’m married and have two little ones that I stay home with and at nights, I write. A lot of people know that I have a sister, Stephani who I love to vacation with and cause havoc. In the last ten years, I’ve moved around a lot with my hubby and I use those cities I lived in for my books.😉 Other than that, I’m a college grad, runner and a shoe lover. Ooh I love my shoes!😀

When you received news that your manuscript had been accepted what were the first words that fell from your mouth?

Well…there weren’t really any words, more like a scream.😀

What forces brought you over to the MM Genre and what made you want to write it?

My sister and the news. My sister handed me Primal Passions and then I started reading it. Then a couple years later, I heard about another teen suicide and it upset me and I just couldn’t get it out of my head. It drove me to write See. That was the first book I ever wrote and completed.

Would you care for some cookies? We have chocolate chip, peanut butter, oatmeal with or without raisins and a package of mystery ones. We have cake too. Your choice. Mystery?

*sneaks a peak* Ooh snicker doodle my favorite!

How many hours a day do you spending writing?

Couple hours. A lot of my time is being a mom.😀

Do you write right through or do you revise as you go along?

I write a chapter then I go back and revise. Drives me crazy otherwise.😀

When it comes to plotting, do you write freely or plan everything in advance?

Everything is usually planned especially my Moon Compound series. I have little tid bits in books that won’t mean anything until two or three down the road.😀

Of your characters do you have a favorite and why?


Drew and Mason. They both have a special place in my heart. However, I have spot for Oren in my Moon Compound series. He’s going to have a tough road ahead of him before he gets his HEA.

Writers often go on about writer’s block. Do you ever suffer from it, and what measures do you take to get past it?

Yes, I have these little blockages and I usually call and vent to big sis.

Do you have a particular spot in your house that you call your comfy zone? (The place where you write.)

Tim Horton’s coffee house is my best place to write. My house has too many distractions lol. Or Barnes and Noble café.

When you’re in the mindset to write, do you put a sign up that warns others not to disturb you while at work?

I wish but I haven’t quite mastered that yet. Once I do, watch out, I’ll be putting out a lot more books!

How would you describe your sense of humor? Who and what makes you laugh?

That’s tough! I know when my sis and I get together, its nuts! The banter and laughs are endless. However, I’ve always thought of her as the funny quick witted one and me the more serious but maybe people would say differently. Can I hope?😉

What is the most frequently asked (author name) question?

When’s the next book coming out? LOL I really really don’t mind that question either😀

What are you working on now?

Full Moon Gamma which is Peyton and Rayce’s book.


Writing is obviously not just how you make your living, but your life-style as well. What do you do to keep the creative “spark” alive – both in your work and out of it?

Have fun with writing. The more joy you get out of it, the easier it is to write. I try not to let the little things get me down. I know easier said than done but if you enjoy what you’re doing, I think it transcends pretty well to just about everything in and out of work.

What kind of books do you like to read outside of the MM Genre?

YA, I love reading Paranormal YA.

Pick one: Scientist, Astronaut, Retail, or Horse Trainer-

Hmmm…I’m nervous this is some crazy Mad Lib *closes eyes* Retail?

Aside from writing, what else do you enjoy doing?

I love to run and work out. I know weird huh?

Any special projects coming out soon we should watch for?

Ooh I’ve got a lot planned this year. Moon Compound will be getting a lot more books as well as Birds of Prey. There’s a potential outline of a short series I have and hopefully will get the first one of that out this year.😀

Can you please tell us where we can find you on the Internet?

Website: http://www.jackienacht.com
Blog: http://www.jackienacht.com/blog
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jackie.nacht?ref=tn_tnmn
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JackieNacht
eXtasy: http://www.extasybooks.com/index.php?route=product%2Fauthor&author_id=961
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Jackie-Nacht/e/B00BSWQ9Y0/ref=pd_sim_b_bl_2

It was a pleasure having you here with us today. Please come by and let us know how you’re doing from time to time. OH! And before you leave, can I get your help here in the kitchen? Thanks!!

*grabs bar mop* Thanks for having me!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

