Joy by AJ Llewellyn and DJ Manly

Title: Joy
Author: AJ Llewellyn and DJ Manly
Publisher: Silver Publishing
Pages: 215
Kisses: 5


In this twelfth chapter of the best-selling Orgasmic Texas Dawn, all four couples whose lives have come together personally and professionally, tackle Christmas. The holiday season heralds the birth of Trace and Pauline’s baby, and one truly bizarre case.

Kieran, Jubilee and Juan travel from Vancouver to visit, not realizing their lives are about to be forever changed. Neither do Sam and Marco, who are getting ready to move into a new house. Nicholas and Sean are challenged by a dramatic new case that brings them face to face with a violent old foe. But for Trace, Pauline, and their twins Philip and Andre, old memories give way to the new blessings of a baby.

For all four couples, it’s a season of joy.


Joy is the twelfth book in the romantic mystery series, Orgasmic Texas Dawn. The last book centering on Sam and Marco finds Sam graduating from FLETC. While readers are able to see the changes Sam makes during the course of his and Marco’s story, this book gives readers an even clearer look at the former biker gang leader’s vulnerability. I did not expect him to be so nervous and thought that this made him more loveable. Unfortunately, what should be a happy time for everyone involved turns sour fast I did not see this little twist coming and while shocked by the outcome was not surprised by who pulled off the deed.

Of course, as those who have been reading this series know, the authors throw more than one mystery into the stories and the primary case in Joy has so many twists that readers will have a hard time guessing what will happen next. I could not believe all the little twists that were going on, and when Sean breaks down I wanted to cry. All the mystery aside, and it is a good one, the best part in the whole book has to be Trace coping with Pauline’s pregnancy, and later labor. There were times during this story when Trace had me laughing.

It is easy to recommend any book in this series to readers who have not yet given it a try. However, this is a series that needs to be read in order as each story flows into the next. This series is also a good one to start with if you want to get your feet wet in the m/m genre as each book is a solid story with the right mixture of sex and mystery.

Reviewed by: Lydia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s