A Swift Herd for Solstice by Andi Van


Title: A Swift Herd for Solstice
Author: Andi Van
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 51
Characters: Martin Jones, Haven Clarke
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary, Paranormal, Holiday Romance
Kisses: 4.5



Blurb:

Martin Jones is driving home after working retail on Black Friday when he nearly hits an elk in the middle of the road. A drunk elk. A drunk, talking elk. Martin is pretty sure he’s hallucinating—right up until he discovers shape shifter Haven Clarke in his bed the next morning. Their awkward meeting leads to a friendship that quickly deepens, and soon Haven has to take Martin to meet his herd’s leaders. What Martin finds out may change his life forever.

Review:

A Swift Herd for Solstice is the first book I’ve read by Andi Van and it definitely won’t be my last. I thought the story Ms. Van told was very creative, sexy and pretty darn funny.

Martin Jones is exhausted. As he drives home from working retail on Black Friday, all he can think about is peace and quiet. When he almost runs over a big elk in the road, he’s even more shaken when the elk begins to talk to him. Worse, the elk seems to be drunk, and Martin himself begins to wonder if he’s officially lost his mind. But Martin finds that bantering with the elk is more enjoyable than he thought and before he realizes it, life as he knows it is changed forever.

This story gave me several laugh out loud moments. I ended up really liking both heroes and the chemistry they had together. I also enjoyed Haven’s back-story, as well as, his firm roots to his herd. A Swift Herd for Solstice definitely has plenty of sweet and romantic moments that only a feel good holiday story can give you. I thought it had a fun, whimsical feel to it and it ended up leaving this reader with a smile on her face.

I enjoyed this story so much, I wish it had been longer. I enjoyed the shifter world that Ms. Van created, so much so, I wanted to know more about it. I’m definitely looking forward to reading more from this author and will probably reread this story when I’m in the mood for a holiday-pick-me-up.

Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

