Marked by Garrett Leigh


Title: Roads, Book 1.5: Marked
Author: Garrett Leigh
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 20
Kisses: 5




Blurb:

Missing Moment from Slide

It’s been six months since Ash shuffled into Pete’s life and turned his world upside down, and six months since they sat in an all-night diner plotting Ash’s theoretical solution for Pete’s faded, botched tattoo. Pete has just about given up hope of Ash ever fulfilling his promise when one day the end of a long shift finds Ash waiting for him.

Tonight is the night.

Ash is ready, and it seems the time has come for him to leave his mark on Pete in more ways than he ever imagined.

Review:

I really enjoyed Marked. There’s not much plot to it, but I’m guessing that’s why it was removed from the main book and given away for free.
Marked truly is a missing moment. It gives us a scene that’s mentioned in passing in Slide, but very much left to interpretation. I remember the hints from the book, and I was delighted when I realized my curiosity was going to be fulfilled.

Marked is short, sexy and gorgeous. It takes the best parts of Pete and Ash’s relationship and paints a scene of beauty.

Ash has long promised Pete he’ll fixed the botched tattoo on Pete’s shoulder, but Ash (as we come to realise in Slide) always takes a while to build up to things. I got the feeling Pete had been waiting a while when Ash finally decided he was ready.

The ink scene is hot. The sexual tension is palpable, but totally in keeping with the tone I’d come to expect from Slide.

The emotion is perfectly balanced too. I thought I was in for some hot, care free sex, but though an element of that was present, I was blindsided by Pete’s epiphany at the end. It was artfully written in and I came away yet again, touched by these beautiful characters.
A great interlude. Can’t wait for the next book.

Reviewed By: Luke

Leave a Reply

