Clown’d by KA Merikan


Title: Clown’d
Author: KA Merikan
Publisher: Acerbi&Villani ltd.
Pages: 26
Characters: Kyle, Dan
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Erotica, Contemporary
Kisses: 4


Blurb:

— It’s clowns. It’s a gangbang. It’s helium balloons. —

Some nights just don’t go as planned. It’s Halloween and Kyle’s rushing home to see his boyfriend after a late evening shift at work. As usual, he takes a shortcut through the local park, but a poster informing about a killer clown in the area makes him apprehensive about being alone in the dark. It’s only when he discovers there is a man in a clown costume following him that he panics. Soon, it turns out his cackling shadow isn’t the only circus freak hiding in the dark, but what does a bunch of crazy clowns do when they catch you?

Review:

I’ve read several books by KA Merikan and I have to say they have a very unique voice. Not only do they write extremely hot sex scenes, but their characters are always interesting and sometimes more than a little quirky. (Which is one reason why I like them) They also have an underlying humor to their voice that appeals to me, so when I was asked to read and review, Clown’d, by them I admit, I jumped at the chance to do it.

Since I don’t want to spoil anything, I’m going to tread lightly with this review. So, forgive me if I’m being a little evasive about the story, but I’m determined to do my best without giving too much away.

Now, for those who follow this site and have read my reviews know that I’m not really into ménages or even erotica in general. Yes, I am a reader who loves Disney movies and thrives on reading romance…BUT…sometimes it’s good to read something outside of my comfort zone. I will say that I probably would have passed this book up had I not been totally addicted to these authors’ books, and in hindsight, I’m really glad I didn’t.
In all honesty, this book really isn’t made to be taken seriously. Yes, there is a scary part in the story (at first) but soon, it turns into a seriously hot read with some creative uses for balloons from clowns.

Clowns. I’ve never thought them particularly sexy, but leave it to KA Merikan to make me second guess this. I know I’ll never be able to go to the Circus with my niece and see clowns again without thinking of this book! (Is that a good thing?) What I really liked about it was the intensity and fun Kyle has. I recommend this read for those who crave something different and uniquely spicy to read. Because when you read this book you need to take it as it is, which is sexy, disturbing and fun story that will give you an hour or so of pure erotic pleasure.

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

