Wrapped up in Tinsel by Kanata Pierre


Title: Wrapped up with Tinsel
Author: Kanata Pierre
Publisher: Torquere Press
Pages: 18
Characters: Santa Clause (Nick), Tinsel
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Holiday Romance
Kisses: 3.5

Blurb:

Fifty years ago, “Nick” vowed never to be alone on Christmas Night again after Mrs. Claus left him. He dieted, shaved, and dyed his hair and, with his charm and appeal, made his way through the naughty list. Now, Nick finds himself alone on Christmas Night, Ms. “I-Starred-in-Three-Movies-Last-Year” cancelling their date at the last moment.

Tinsel, Nick’s assistant elf, struggles to find Santa a date and ignores calls from his unfaithful gift wrapper of an ex, prompting Nick to invite Tinsel to an impromptu Christmas dinner. Amidst burgers and merlot, they enjoy each other’s company and begin to wonder if there’s more to their relationship than boss and subordinate.

Review:

I love the holidays! Between the spirit of the season and the sweet and sexy holiday themed stories, December is one of my favorite months for reading romances. This is the first book I’ve read by Ms. Pierre, and it definitely won’t be my last. I liked the creative world she created and also appreciated the hot chemistry between Nick and Tinsel.

Since the blurb does an outstanding job at describing the story, I won’t rehash it. Instead I thought I’d talk about what I liked about the short story. For one thing, I really liked Nick and Tinsel and enjoyed watching them take their relationship to the next step. Nick has been going through some self-identity issues and I liked how his relationship and kinship he has with Tinsel made him learn to love who he is again.

Wrapped up in Tinsel is a sexy and fun read from start to finish. There is also an underlying comedic voice Ms. Pierre has that I really liked and I’m looking forward to reading more books by her in the future.

Reviewed By: Gabbi
BUY LINK

Leave a Reply

