One Good Thing Book 2: One True Thing by Piper Vaughn and MJ O’Shea

Title: One Thing Book 2: One True Thing
Author: Piper Vaughn, MJ O’Shea
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 260
Characters: Dustin (Dusty) Davis, Asher Kyrakides
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 5



Blurb:

Dustin Davis spent years wishing for a prince but kissing frog after slimy frog. When he sees Archer Kyriakides for the first time, Dusty thinks his luck has finally changed. Archer could be it. The One. But their hot and cold romance leaves Dusty confused: why does it feel right one moment and wrong the next? It doesn’t make sense—until the day Dusty meets Archer’s identical twin, Asher, and realizes he’s been seeing them both.

Asher Kyriakides dreams of being a fashion photographer, but he’s stuck with a job he hates and an irresponsible playboy brother whose habits drive him absolutely insane, especially when he finds out Archer is dating the cute little blond Asher can’t seem to forget. Torn between loyalty and desire, Asher does nothing but try to warn Dusty away.

But when Archer finally goes too far, Dusty turns to Asher for comfort, and Asher knows he can’t refuse. It isn’t long before they realize they’re falling fast, but more than one thing stands in their way, not the least of which is Archer, who isn’t quite ready to stop being a thorn in his brother’s side.

Review:

Ever since I read One Small Thing by Piper Vaughn and MJ O’Shea, I’ve been anxiously waiting for Dusty’s story. As much as I loved the heroes in the first book, Dusty’s sweetness stole my heart, so as soon as this book was released, I had to read it. Like the first book, I immediately was swept into the characters’ lives and once I started reading this book, I couldn’t stop until I reached the very last page.

Since I think the blurb does an outstanding job at describing the story, I won’t rehash a lot of it. Dustin (Dusty) is always looking for love. Now living in a new city, with a new job, he’s hopeful he’ll find his Prince Charming. When he literally bumps into a handsome, sexy man on the streets, he’s immediately captivated by him. But before he can get the man’s name and hopefully his number, the gorgeous man disappears in the crowd and Dusty is left with the empty feeling that he’s missed out on something special. After this, Dusty finds himself in a whirlwind of misunderstandings and confusion, but once he finally finds the love of his life, Archer, he will do anything within his power to spend his life with him.

The one thing I really like about Dusty is that he has hope. Although he’s had a bad run on love, he continuously hopes and wishes to find the special man he’s always dreamed about. He’s smart, a hard worker, a great friend and someone who’d I’d personally love to have as a friend in my own life. When he finally does find Archer, (boy do they get through a pretty big misunderstanding before they can find each other…sorry you have to read it) their relationship and the way they feel about each other is so strong and loving, I couldn’t help but hope that everything really works out for them.

Archer is another hero I really liked. He’s artistic, smart, reliable and an all-around loyal person. I liked how much he really loved and respected Dusty. These two men really fit together beautifully and I loved reading their story. I thought the book was a very fast paced, well-told read that kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the story. There were a few times I wanted to talk some sense into Archer, (read it and you’ll understand) but in the end, both men fought hard and achieved the happy ending I craved for both of them. I know my review is probably being a little evasive, but I truly do not want to spoil this book for anyone. As I mentioned before this is the second book in the One Thing series, although you could probably read it as a stand-alone book, to truly understand the dynamics between all of the characters, I highly recommend reading the first book in the series, One Small Thing first. I hope there will be more books in this series because I love all of the characters and would love to see how their lives continue to progress as life goes on. All I can say is if you loved the first book, you’ll adore One True Thing too. Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

6 Comments

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year and hello 2013!!! Win a $20.00 gift certificate from DSP to welcome the New Year! | Top 2 Bottom Reviews

Leave a Reply

