DC Juris Talks Simply Smut

Hi folks! ::waves:: DC Juris here, talking about my latest release, Simply Smut.

I’ve wanted to do an anthology of my very own for quite a while now. A couple years ago, when I first started seriously looking for a publisher for my works, I kept coming across authors who had whole anthologies showcasing their stories, and I always wondered how they rated that. How did one person get an entire book of stories, all to themselves? And could I?

Of course, now I realize it’s really not all that hard. All it took was asking my publisher, and viola! Well, okay – a little more work went into it than that. I had to come up with all the stories, first, of course, and then there was the editing and cover art.

The stories come to me quickly, and I enjoyed writing each one. Though they’re short, I spent a lot of time with each of the characters, really trying to get to know them and their lives. Amber’s story, Rub-a-Dub-Dub was probably the most fun. What’s more erotic than watching someone play like that in your head? Her tale was also one of the hardest, because she’s female, and I’m not. Putting myself into that mindset was odd at first, but I did enjoy the challenge.

My transgender stories are always my favorite, for obvious reasons. This time I got to write about a new couple – Kevin and Anthony. Wow, are they fun! I never thought I’d write about a transvestite character, but I have to say, Kevin is one of my favorite people ever!

My story Torn was probably the most intense to write. William and Intugu’s tale came to me in a very sketchy format, and was originally intended to be vastly different. The more I tried to write that story though, the less it felt “right”. I gave up on it at one point, shoving it on the back burner, until an epiphany in the shower hit (that’s where I get them LOL) and BANG! The opening scene unfolded in my head.

In any event, Simply Smut contains something for everyone, I think. A little bit of solo female fun, a little bit of transgender fun, a little bit of m/m fun, but lots and lots, and LOTS of sexy fun!

Leave a Reply

