Check out some New and Upcoming Releases from Torquere Press!!

Check out the latest and greatest from Torquere Press!!

This week, we have selected titles by Chris Owen and Tory Temple and T. Strange on sale for 20% off. Check it out: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=specials&page=1

Never Too Early: Finding Their Way
by Chris Owen & Tory Temple
177 pages / 54000 words
ISBN: 978-1-61040-906-3
$4.99

Buy Link: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=96&products_id=4376

Blurb:

Continuing from the first book in the series (Never Too Early: The Beginning), Chance and Tucker and Jake and Tor find themselves involved in a friendship that goes much deeper than any of them initially suspected.

Jake has been released from the hospital following his fall from the roof, and Chance and Tucker agree to stay in Arkansas for several days to help Tor with Jake’s care. Chance, however, spends much of his time trying to resist the growing attraction he has for Jake. The confusion between the love he has for Tucker and the new feelings for Jake play tricks with Chance’s mind. Is any of this a good idea, or are all of them headed for disaster?

For his part, Jake has to reconcile not only his growing feelings and physical attraction to Chance, but also the promises he and Tor made to each other. They rebuilt their own relationship in the wake of mistakes neither one of them wishes to repeat. How much communication and longing can one — or two — relationships take?

My Zombie Boyfriend
by T. Strange
221 pages / 64300 words
ISBN: 978-1-61040-904-9
$5.49

Buy Link: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=96&products_id=4379

Blurb:

Edward Grey is a medical student by day, necromancer by night. He lives alone with the first zombie he ever raised, his childhood cat, Boo. Edward?s life is simple: studying medicine, training his necromantic powers with his mentor, Mariel, and having weekly dinners with his parents. When he finds a very attractive corpse in a park and brings it home to reanimate, he accidentally creates a sassy, free-willed zombie who believes Edward is the one who murdered him.

With no memory of his former life, Edward names the zombie Kit and tries to win his trust. Kit slowly adjusts to his new un-life with Edward?s help, though he?s still suspicious of Edward?s role in his death and is convinced that Edward is hiding his former identity. Edward is very attracted to Kit, but understands why Kit doesn?t trust him. As they become closer to one another, Kit turns to Edward for comfort and love. The fragile trust they?ve built together will be tested when Kit unexpectedly regains his memory and seeks revenge on his murderers.

Available for Pre-Order NOW

To view all of our current pre-orders: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=200

A Second Past Midnight
by Rae Gee

In 1981, at the height of the Cold War, a single nuclear warhead sent America’s technological capability back to the 18th century. Four years later, the shattered country is still struggling to put itself back together. Infrastructure has crumbled, the government is gone, and convicted criminals are hunted for food.

James lives in a small, Midwestern town. By day, he tends his family’s farm, trading the food they grow for other supplies. By night, he dreams of being a musician. But with his world destroyed, music remains a frivolous dream.

That is, until he meets Flame. Convicted of drug dealing, Flame has become a part of the bi-annual Shoot to Kill hunting season. He has a dark past and people want him dead. Yet he has a strong determination to live and shares James’ musical dream. James and Flame join forces, traveling first to New York and then to London, in spite of the numerous obstacles in their path and the shadow of death hanging over them. Will they be strong enough to escape it and find their dreams together?

Releasing 4/22/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4380

Sometimes the Cowboy Falls
by BL Dayhoff

Blake knows two things: riding bulls and sleeping around. So when he runs afoul of a nasty bull and is laid up in the hospital, he finds his life turned on its side. The accident leaves him tangled up inside — physically and emotionally.

Jack, his new boyfriend, is there for him during his recuperation, but it’s his demanding physical therapist, Ivan, who stars in his dreams. As Blake struggles to get back on his feet and rebuild his new life, he realizes he’s fallen in more than one way — and he wonders if Ivan is interested in wrangling a stubborn cowboy.

Releasing 4/22/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4381

A Hard Man is Good to Find
by Kiernan Kelly

Chaos is an uneducated stripper who knows that life deals guys like him a rotten hand. The old bump-and-grind gets decidedly bumpier when he meets RJ at a bachelor party, and finds the only things being stripped away are his heart’s carefully erected defenses.

Releasing 4/29/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4382

Lock and Key
by T. Strange

After meeting Terry at a motorcycle show, Gavin is sure he’s found the man of his dreams. While he’s fantasized about BDSM for years, Gavin has never had a play partner and Terry is happy to teach him. After playing together for a few months, Terry has to leave on a business trip. Terry gives Gavin the key to his apartment so Gavin can sleep in, but Gavin isn’t sure he’s ready for that level of commitment. While he likes and trusts Terry and loves the kinky sex they have together Gavin has to decide which he can?t give up: Terry, or his freedom. Part one was originally published as Boots and Leather by Torquere Press.

Releasing 4/29/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4383

Electrify His Heart by Alana Ankh


Title: Microchips and Purity Book 1: Electrify His Heart
Author: Alana Ankh
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 200
Characters: Raze Hartman, Uriel Noah
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Science Fiction, Romance
Kisses: 4.5


Blurb:

It is the year 2441. A deadly virus has swept over the planet, short-circuiting cybernetic implants, killing billions. In the aftermath, the newly formed state of Eden is led by the one newborn that survived that dreadful day, Uriel Noah of the House of Zion—the Guiding Light. Unbeknownst to all, Uriel lives in a gilded cage, deprived of basic affection, used as a pawn, craving freedom and love.

Cyborg Raze Hartman is the leader of the resistance. His kind—cyborgs with a high cybernetic coefficient—were hit hardest by the virus, the few survivors crippled and enslaved by the purist system. Struggling to keep his father alive, Raze resorts to investigating the Guiding Light, the symbol of cyborg oppression. What he finds changes his life, and Uriel’s.

After sneaking into a purist ceremony, Raze sees past Uriel’s facade of strength and aloofness. He sees the lonely young man behind the mask of the Guiding Light. The instantaneous attraction between them is literally electric. But a chasm separates them, as wide as the difference between flesh and metal, and the secrets of Uriel’s past may be the undoing of them all.

Review:

Initially, when I saw the second book in the Microchips and Purity series, Short Circuit His Soul, was requested to be reviewed, I knew I wanted to read it. Being a science-fiction/romance novel, I knew I needed to read the first book in the series, so I would have a handle on what was going on. I’m sooo glad I did, because Electrify His Heart definitely caught my interest and made me become invested into these unusual characters and the story they had to tell.

Admittedly, I do not read a lot of science fiction, but the thought of a cyborg falling in love with a healer nicknamed the “Guiding Light” really peaked my interest. The story starts off with a bang and ends with a bit of a cliffhanger, so you’ll definitely want to read these two books in the series in order.

I’m always a sucker for the forbidden love and things aren’t always as they seem scenario and I highly enjoyed this one! One of the things I really enjoyed about this read was the intense chemistry these two men had together. There is a bit of an insta-love there, but I didn’t care and understood why it was important for them to almost immediately feel so strongly about each other.

Also, I really liked the action filled storyline as well as the politics that drives these characters to do what they do. Each and every one of these characters really bring something important to the story, so it was easy for me to become fully invested into their lives.

Between the twists and turns the story has and the well-written characters this book has, I ended up reading this story from start to finish without stopping for any kind of a break. I loved the relationship between Raze and Uriel and can’t wait to see what the author has in store for us yet!

If you are looking for a fast-paced, character driven, science fiction themed romance, then Electrify His Heart might be the book for you! I’m anxious to read the next book, Short Circuit his Soul to see what happens to these characters next!

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Lost Along the Way by Marie Sexton


Title: Lost Along the Way
Author: Marie Sexton
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 127
Characters: Daniel Whitaker, Landon Kushner
POV: 1st
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 4.5





Blurb:

A Tale of the Curious Cookbook

Three months after losing his parents in a car crash, Denver weatherman Daniel Whitaker returns to Laramie, Wyoming. It’s bad enough dealing with the death of his parents and his failing relationship of fifteen years, but when he finds his childhood home full of clutter, Daniel is at a loss. He enlists Landon, his parents’ sexy neighbor, to help him sort through the mess. Landon Kushner is a study in contradictions. He builds wind sculptures out of scrap metal and loves the outdoors, but he also rides a mint-green Vespa and has an affinity for knitting and fortune-telling. He’s been friends with Daniel’s parents for years, and he’s more than willing to lend a hand.

Their plan is simple: clean the house so Daniel can sell it and get back to his life in Denver. But when a strange cookbook comes into Landon’s possession, Daniel begins to realize that the universe – and Granny B – may have other plans.

Review:

Sometimes even the simplest of plans become complicated.

When Daniel’s parents unexpectedly die, he must clean out his parent’s cluttered house. Daniel is not looking forward to this. Not only has his relationship be estranged from them, being in the house brings up both happy and sad memories he must deal with.

To make matters worse, Daniel’s own long-term relationship has been deteriorating for some time now, and his job as the local weatherman has caused him to feel lackluster about his life at best. He’s unhappy and unsure of what to do about it, but when he meets Landon, the dark cloud that has seemed to have permanently settled on his horizon soon is taken over with sunshine and a fresh take of life.

Landon has been friends with Daniel’s parents for some time. Admittedly, he’s been quite fascinated by the story they told and because he has a big heart and sweet disposition, offers to help Daniel clean out his parent’s cluttered house. As the men fall into a routine of weekend cleanups, soon a deep friendship begins to develop. When the undeniable attraction begins to sizzle between them, both men are faced with what path their lives might take. But with the help of a packed-away and forgotten cookbook, maybe some of the recipes will inspire them to choose love and romance over loneliness and habit.

I really liked this book. Both Daniel and Landon are mature, likeable men who form a true friendship and bond between them. I enjoyed watching these men slowly begin to like and admire each other and thought they were truly a lasting, sweet pair.

I thought Daniel’s dilemma as to whether to hang onto a relationship and life that he’s always known that has gotten unfulfilled and stale, versus the possibility of having something better for all of them, was realistically written. Life isn’t always easy and often gets complicated, and Daniel’s decision was one that I feel some of us must face. Ms. Sexton handled this wonderfully and I found myself really becoming invested into what was going to happen and whether Daniel truly might find his happy ending… if he had the strength to do it.

Realistically written with characters that were both likable and humanly flawed, Lost Along the Way is a tale not to be missed. I’m definitely looking forward to reading more by Ms. Sexton in the future and recommend this book for those who are looking for a well-written romance with realistic storyline.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

The WASPs by Clancy Nacht and Thursday Euclid


Title: The WASPs
Author: Clancy Nacht, Thursday Euclid
Publisher: Eine Kleine Press
Pages: 160
Characters: Blake Brooks, Tyrone Edwards
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 4.5



Blurb:

Blake Brooks’s life is not going as planned. His wife kicked him out to move the nanny in, and his father disinherited him. The only haven he has left is his old boarding school buddy, Tyrone Edwards. It turns out Tyrone has a room all ready, clothes picked out, and and a place in his life reserved for Blake and his daughter Bitsy, whom they both adore.

Tyrone has always played it straight, even in boarding school when everyone was experimenting. Now he’s giving Blake mixed messages: affection and teasing one minute, fobbing Blake off on a gay co-worker the next. Is Blake succumbing to wishful thinking, or has Tyrone been holding out for Blake?

Review:

Clancy Nacht and Thursday Euclid is one of my favorite writing teams. They write characters with strong personalities and interesting quirks that make them flawed, likeable men. There is also something very special about their writing style that I really enjoy. Their stories are always fast-paced, humor filled and extremely sexy.

One of the reasons why I loved this book is: there is an undeniable emotional and physical connection between the two heroes. The physical chemistry between them is sizzling hot, but yet, there is also a very tender side to their relationship that really jumped out at me.

Blake is a tad bit spoiled…okay he’s really spoiled *and a little bratty*. Born with a silver spoon in his mouth, he’s pretty much had every material thing he’s ever wanted in life. Unfortunately for him, the one person he’s wanted most, his best friend Tyrone, is straight. Over the years, Blake has done things *some not so well-thought out* to get over the love and attraction he has for Tyrone, but as always, when things go wrong in his life, it is Tyrone he needs and reaches out to.

Tyrone has a big heart and has always been there for Blake anytime he needs him. He works hard, is responsible, but has never had a serious relationship with another person. The only meaningful relationship he has at all is with Blake. He is a true friend and an all-around nice guy.

I loved the devotion these two men had for each other. Even though it was obvious to me what was going on in Tyrone’s head and heart, Blake is oblivious to his best friend’s feelings. Sometimes we are just too close to a situation to really see what’s standing in front of us, you know? There were times I wanted to shake both men and tell them to stop, talk and really listen to what the other one is trying to tell each other. But even with the best of relationships, there are times we don’t communicate with one another as we should.

I loved the banter and chemistry between these two men. The authors really have mastered the way their characters really talk to one another. I liked how wrapped up into each other lives, and really enjoyed watching these two finally be together as they should have long ago. It gave me several hours of pure escapism and fun and I enjoyed every minute I spent reading this book.

If you are a fan of this amazing writing team, you will definitely enjoy reading this book. Between the humor, interesting characters and the sizzling chemistry these two men had together, it was definitely a very satisfying read for me. I can’t wait to see what these two authors come up with next!

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

The Bohemian and the Banker by Bonnie Dee and Summer Devon


Title: The Bohemian and the Banker
Author: Bonnie Dee and Summer Devon
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Pages: 146
Characters: Nigel, Jay
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Historical Romance
Kisses: 5



Blurb:

A night lost in Paris finds two hearts changed—forever.

Sent to Paris on business, Nigel Warren doesn’t quite understand why his colleagues’ eyes twinkle as they tell him to meet them at a local night spot.

When he discovers it’s a drag cabaret and his acquaintances aren’t there, he realizes he’s the butt of a joke. Yet he finds himself quite undone by a singer dressed in an elegant gown, crooning a spellbinding ballad.

It’s not unusual for Jay, a former Londoner, to bring a new “friend” home from the cabaret, but he’s never had a guest quite like Nigel, whose straitlaced manner hides an unexpected passionate streak.

One romantic night on a rooftop under starry skies, followed by an afternoon enjoying the excitement of the 1901 Paris Exposition, bonds these opposites in a way neither can forget—even after they part.

Their spark reignites when Jay comes to London, but he’s not sure he can go back to hiding his true self, not even for the sake of love…unless Nigel is willing to shed his cloak of staid respectability and take a leap of faith.

Product Warnings
Contains a virgin who doesn’t speak French but is fluent in numbers, and a drag performer who is trilingual in English, French and Love. Not responsible for extra pounds brought on by the urge to dine on croissants au deux.

Review:

It is no secret that I absolutely adore the writing team of Bonnie Dee and Summer Devon. I’ve read almost all of their books, and each and every one of them are some of my favorites. Why do I like their books so much? Well, the short and easy answer is: They write amazing characters with strong, sexy storylines that keep this reader’s attention, and I always crave for more.

The Bohemian and the Banker starts off with a bang and ends with one. It begins with Nigel being asked to meet some co-workers at a local hot spot. When he shows up, he realizes no one showed up but him. Well, unbeknownst to him, it ends up being a somewhat raunchy burlesque show with interesting characters, including a very sexy drag queen, which Nigel can’t help but be fascinated with. Nigel finds himself extremely attracted to her, and ends up outside after the show just to see what the man is like without all the makeup.

When Nigel lays eyes on, Jay, he is immediately drawn to him. He can’t help but go along with his attraction for him. Even though Jay is performer and comes from a very different cultural standpoint from Nigel, they both crave a way to be together. Soon, both men must make some hard choices if they want to keep their relationship and love alive.

I loved this book! At first, Nigel has this stiff upper lip thing going on. I thoroughly enjoyed watching him relax and enjoy life with Jay. Jay definitely brings out the best in Nigel. Although he will always be more serious than Jay, it’s good to see him become a more fun-loving man with Jay. I also thought, Nigel brought out the best in Jay too. Even though Jay loves to sing and act, his heart belongs to Nigel and he does what he can to be with him.

I liked how these men had to go through some serious issues before they could be together. It’s not easy for them, but oh the ride for their happy ending was such a wonderful one! I thought this book really balanced out the angst, sweetness and romance that I crave when I’m reading a story. It’s a perfect balance, strong storyline and has amazing characters I truly loved.

The Bohemian and the Banker was a sheer joy to read. Before I knew it, I had read the entire book in one sitting. When it comes to writing romance, Bonnie Dee and Summer Devon are definitely masters at what they do. If you like historical romance, this book can’t be missed. If you like strong characters and heavy romance, this book can’t be missed. The Bohemian and the Banker has a permanent place on my keeper shelf and I know I’ll reach for it again and again in the future.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Check out New Releases and More at Torquere Press!!

This week, we have selected titles by A. Catherine Noon & Rachel Wilder and Racheline Maltese & Erin McRae on sale for 20% off. Check it out: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=specials&page=1

Room 1024
by Racheline Maltese & Erin McRae
50 pages / 13000 words
ISBN: 978-1-61040-900-1
$2.99

Buy Link: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=96&products_id=4373

Blurb:

When Cameron takes his submissive boyfriend Noah to a gay men’s leather convention in San Francisco, Cam expects to spend the week exploring their relationship and experimenting with non-monogamy. What he doesn’t expect is to run into his own former dom, Lou, in an embarrassingly public reunion.

While Noah is enthusiastic about the opportunity to play with the former international leather title-holder, Cam is more wary. He and Lou have unfinished business. A four-way encounter with Lou and his sub Stephen could be great fun?or it could show Noah that Cameron can never quite be the dom he wants and needs.

As Cameron and Noah work through the uncertainties in their relationship, Noah is offered everything he ever wanted, in a completely different way than he ever expected, leading all four men to discover that sometimes the only way forward is to revisit the past.

Emerald Keep
by A. Catherine Noon & Rachel Wilder
301 pages / 81000 words
ISBN: 978-1-61040-898-1
PRINT ISBN: 978-1-61040-899-8
$6.99

Buy Link: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=96&products_id=4374

Blurb:

When Emerald Keeper Teeka returns to the city of Reghdad and leaves the harsh desert behind, he finds that not all dangers come from the Great Valley. The dangerous Daymonth is nearly upon them and no one can survive on the surface of the planet — but Senior Hunter Quill Mayer is trying to get to Reghdad, and Teeka, before the start of it. Even if he makes it, Emerald Keep denies Teeka’s Contract with Senior Hunter Quill, and Teeka discovers his enemy is more powerful than any of them suspected and he will stop at nothing to separate Teeka and Quill — even by striking in the very heart of the city.

Available for Pre-Order NOW

To view all of our current pre-orders: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=200

Never Too Early: Finding Their Way
by Chris Owen & Tory Temple

Continuing from the first book in the series (Never Too Early: The Beginning), Chance and Tucker and Jake and Tor find themselves involved in a friendship that goes much deeper than any of them initially suspected.

Jake has been released from the hospital following his fall from the roof, and Chance and Tucker agree to stay in Arkansas for several days to help Tor with Jake’s care. Chance, however, spends much of his time trying to resist the growing attraction he has for Jake. The confusion between the love he has for Tucker and the new feelings for Jake play tricks with Chance’s mind. Is any of this a good idea, or are all of them headed for disaster?

For his part, Jake has to reconcile not only his growing feelings and physical attraction to Chance, but also the promises he and Tor made to each other. They rebuilt their own relationship in the wake of mistakes neither one of them wishes to repeat. How much communication and longing can one — or two — relationships take?

Releasing 4/15/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4376

My Zombie Boyfriend
by T. Strange

Edward Grey is a medical student by day, necromancer by night. He lives alone with the first zombie he ever raised, his childhood cat, Boo. Edward?s life is simple: studying medicine, training his necromantic powers with his mentor, Mariel, and having weekly dinners with his parents. When he finds a very attractive corpse in a park and brings it home to reanimate, he accidentally creates a sassy, free-willed zombie who believes Edward is the one who murdered him.

With no memory of his former life, Edward names the zombie Kit and tries to win his trust. Kit slowly adjusts to his new un-life with Edward?s help, though he?s still suspicious of Edward?s role in his death and is convinced that Edward is hiding his former identity. Edward is very attracted to Kit, but understands why Kit doesn?t trust him. As they become closer to one another, Kit turns to Edward for comfort and love. The fragile trust they?ve built together will be tested when Kit unexpectedly regains his memory and seeks revenge on his murderers.

Releasing 4/15/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4379

A Second Past Midnight
by Rae Gee

In 1981, at the height of the Cold War, a single nuclear warhead sent America’s technological capability back to the 18th century. Four years later, the shattered country is still struggling to put itself back together. Infrastructure has crumbled, the government is gone, and convicted criminals are hunted for food.

James lives in a small, Midwestern town. By day, he tends his family’s farm, trading the food they grow for other supplies. By night, he dreams of being a musician. But with his world destroyed, music remains a frivolous dream.

That is, until he meets Flame. Convicted of drug dealing, Flame has become a part of the bi-annual Shoot to Kill hunting season. He has a dark past and people want him dead. Yet he has a strong determination to live and shares James’ musical dream. James and Flame join forces, traveling first to New York and then to London, in spite of the numerous obstacles in their path and the shadow of death hanging over them. Will they be strong enough to escape it and find their dreams together?

Releasing 4/22/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4380

Sometimes the Cowboy Falls
by BL Dayhoff

Blake knows two things: riding bulls and sleeping around. So when he runs afoul of a nasty bull and is laid up in the hospital, he finds his life turned on its side. The accident leaves him tangled up inside — physically and emotionally.

Jack, his new boyfriend, is there for him during his recuperation, but it’s his demanding physical therapist, Ivan, who stars in his dreams. As Blake struggles to get back on his feet and rebuild his new life, he realizes he’s fallen in more than one way — and he wonders if Ivan is interested in wrangling a stubborn cowboy.

Releasing 4/22/15 – Available Pre-Order: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4381

Kindred Spirits by Alicia Dyal


Title: Kindred Spirits
Author: Alicia Dyal
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 49
Characters: Casey, Mike
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 2.5




Blurb:

Casey’s a hotshot bartender in Chicago, but that doesn’t mean he’s not sensitive. Though uncharacteristic, Casey lets a big, charismatic Tennessee bear named Mike seduce him. Who can explain the laws of attraction? No matter, Casey’s hooked, and he knows what he wants. Unfortunately, Mike’s only in town for the weekend. But then, Casey and Mike’s shot at something more is interrupted by Casey’s brother’s death.

Casey sets out to accomplish making his brother’s dream come true, but that means quitting his job and moving to Tennessee. Months later, while still trying to cope with his loss, he runs into Mike, who’s running a bar he’s inherited from his father, and he happens to be looking for a new bartender. Casey and Mike reconnect, but the ghosts of their loved ones might ruin their chance for love.

Review:

Alicia Dyal is a new author for me. I was definitely interested in reading this book, I actually loved the title and artwork, but I admit I was a tad bit disappointed in it.

I don’t know why I didn’t connect well with these two men. Both are mature and interesting adults. I also liked that one of these men *Mike* isn’t your typical romance hero. I liked that he was a bit of a bear and older. I understood why Casey thought he was sexy, but for some reason, I never could get behind them as a couple.

Not sure why really. Both are likeable. Both are responsible. They even had good chemistry between them at times. I admit, my mind wandered off a little while I read this book, I just had a hard time with it keeping my interest.

I think I got lost in the vague description of things. Maybe. I never completely understood exactly how big Mike was. One moment I envisioned him being about the size on the cover, the next, much larger. There were a few other things I was confused about, but maybe it’s just me.

Also, there is practically NO sex in this book. Now, this is okay with me, but I needed more chemistry between them for this to really resonate with me. I also thought the ending was a little abrupt. I think this could have been a really good read had the story been a little fleshed out and a little longer.

Kindred Spirits is a sweet story. I think Ms. Dyal has a lot of potential and I probably would read something else written by her. If you are looking for a hero that isn’t your typical, physical romance hero, this could be the book for you. Also, if you’d like to read a story without sex, but with men who are sexually attracted to each other, then this one could be for you too.

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE for Dreamspinner Press