Raising the Rent by JL Merrow


Title: Raising the Rent
Author: JL Merrow
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Pages: 77
Characters: Nathan, Stephen
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 4.5



Blurb:

Rent boy rule number one: Never fall in love with a customer.

Life as a rent boy is not a long-term career goal for Nathan, who’s determined to get an education. But when he turns up for his first day at college he’s horrified to find his English teacher is one of his regular customers: Stephen, the one Nathan dubbed The Voice for his educated, honeyed tones.

Stephen’s just as shocked to see Nathan sitting in his class, not to mention terrified he’s about to be exposed as having paid for sex with a student—which would mean public humiliation and maybe the loss of his job. Yet it’s clear Nathan is only interested in getting his A Levels, not in blackmail. And Stephen realizes there’s more to the nineteen-year-old than meets the eye.

Nathan still has to earn a living, though, and when a customer turns ugly, he finds himself homeless and unable to work. Stephen steps in to help, and Nathan starts to think they could have a future together—if Stephen’s guilt and lack of trust don’t end their back-to-front romance before it starts.

Product Warnings

Contains unfashionable haircuts, unreasonably long words, and a May-December romance between a not-so-streetwise rent boy and an erudite English teacher.

Review:

May/December Romance…Check. A story about a Rent Boy with a heart of gold…Check. A story written by JL Merrow…double check.

As you can see, reading and reviewing this book was a little bit of a no-brainer for me. As soon as I read the blurb, I knew I had to check it out and I’m happy to say, Raising the Rent gave me a couple of hours of sheer, romantic entertainment.

Nathan is an 18 year old young man who has a goal in life. He wants to continue his higher education, but to do it, Nathan has to survive by selling his body on the streets. Nathan has been on his own for a whilem so he knows what it’s like to be without. His roommate is also a rent boy, and although they are friendly toward one another, Nathan really doesn’t have any true friends or anyone that he can rely on.

Nathan hates being a rent boy, but it keeps a roof over his head and food in his belly. Lately, Nathan has one customer in particular that he’s come to look forward to seeing. He’s an older man with a gentle smile that begins to haunts Nathan in his dreams. Every week it gets harder and harder for Nathan to not look forward and fantasize about his customer, so when Nathan attends his first day of English class and his professor is his favorite fantasy come to life, Nathan doesn’t know if he is horrified or thrilled to be around the professor.

Stephen is appalled that his secret rent boy is in his class. There is something sweet, sexy and sad about the young man he’s come to reluctantly care for. When Stephen and Nathan swear to keep their affiliation secret from others, Stephen begins to relax and see the younger man for who the sweet, goal oriented and nice guy, Nathan really is.

When Nathan is attacked, Stephen becomes his savior. As the two men begin to form a true friendship between them, they cannot forget the passionate attraction they have for each other. Will they be able to work through their past, so they can have a future together?

I really enjoyed this story. I thought the chemistry between the two men was very strong and highly addictive to read. I liked how they’re relationship evolved from a business one to a very loving, personal one. It was easy for me to root for this couple and hope they somehow find the happy ending they deserve together…and I wasn’t disappointed. I do wish the story had been longer. I would have liked to see them really work to make their relationship work and see how they deal with their age differences and so on, but for a novella, I thought Ms. Merrow did a good job at still making it a pretty well-rounded story.

Ms. Merrow writes with a humor and a quick wit that is both entertaining and addictive to read. Raising the Rent is a sexy, heartwarming read from start to finish. It’s an easy book to recommend and I’m looking forward to reading more books by Ms. Merrow in the future.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Attention Authors: Torquere Press has Open Calls for Anthologies!!

Check out the Special Anthology calls from Torquere Press!!

OPEN CALLS FOR ANTHOLOGIES

Our anthology calls are a great place to get your feet wet with a short story, or to explore a theme without committing to a full novella or novel. For all anthology calls, we’re looking for fully realized, romantic LGBT stories about the chosen monthly theme. Make us laugh, make us cry, or surprise us and make us glow with happy endings!

Please send your submissions following the below specified word count to submissions@torquerepress.com with the title of the theme (ie: Torqued Tales) and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Each theme has a title and due date listed on the individual call.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

FAMILY TIME – DEADLINE MARCH 15

Three a.m. feedings, diaper changes, the terrible twos, separation anxiety, tween drama and teen angst – everyone is familiar with the difficulties of raising a family, but GLBT families face even more obstacles than most. Give us stories that tug the heartstrings, stir the soul, tickle the funnybone, and make us remember why families are the most precious things in life.

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Family Time” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Deadline for submission is March 15, 2015; all submissions will be held and reviewed after the deadline.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

PLAID NIGHTS – DEADLINE APRIL 15

Ach! Nothing says sex like a brawny man in a kilt. From the Scottish Highlands to the Irish Fling, mail carriers to fashion runways to kilt-blowing events, everybody loves a man in a kilt. We want your hottest stories, historical, contemporary, or otherwise, serving up a heaping helping of kilt-wearing hunks and the men who love them.

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Plaid Nights” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Deadline for submission is April 15, 2015; all submissions will be held and reviewed after the deadline.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

FIRST TIMERS – DEADLINE MAY 15

It’s cherry-popping time! Be it a virgin lover under the covers or a virgin cop undercover, nothing stirs that special spot in our hearts (and heats up various other parts of the anatomy) like a first-timer. Send us your stories of first loves, first kinks, first threesomes, first-time parents, first shifts, or first base hits or misses!

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “First Timers” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Deadline for submission is May 15, 2015; all submissions will be held and reviewed after the deadline.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

EXCHANGE OF POWER – DEADLINE JUNE 15

Even Alphas need to learn a lesson now and then. We’re looking for your sizzling paranormal stories of power exchanges between Doms and subs, Alphas and betas, Tops and bottoms. Maybe your wolf-shifter alpha needs an attitude adjustment from his beta, or a vampire prince needs a reminder of what it was like to be human. Give us your hottest paranormal dynamics flip!

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Exchange of Power” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Deadline for submission is June 15, 2015; all submissions will be held and reviewed after the deadline.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

HAUNTED HOTTIES – DEADLINE JULY 15

What’s better than a great ghost story just in time for Halloween? A great ghost LOVE story! From haunted houses to haunted underwear, from howling at the moon to mooning your werewolf lover, there’s no shortage of paranormal creatures to tap for a blazing hot haunting!

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Haunted Hotties” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Deadline for submission is July 15, 2015; all submissions will be held and reviewed after the deadline.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

LOVE IN A UNIFORM – DEADLINE AUG 15

Who doesn’t love a man in uniform? All kinds of uniforms can make for sizzling fantasies, including military, police, fire, EMT, postmen, or deliverymen, when they’re stuffed with hot men hungry for a good time!

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Love in a Uniform” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Deadline for submission is August 15, 2015; all submissions will be held and reviewed after the deadline.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

HOLIDAY WANT ADS – DEADLINE SEPT 15

Who needs Santa when you have Craig’s List? Maybe your hero’s hunting at a garage sale and finds his perfect mate among the power tools and old golf balls. Or, perhaps he’s put out an ad for a housekeeper, and finds someone he wants to play house with instead! The plots are only as limited as your imagination, and we want to see your hottest Want Ad stories!

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Holiday Want Ads” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Deadline for submission is September 15, 2015; all submissions will be held and reviewed after the deadline.

If the completed anthology reaches a minimum word count of 60K, the book may go to print. In that case, payment is a $35 flat fee for first time electronic and print rights for three years, as well as an electronic and print copy of the book. Print rights are reserved for six months. If the print rights are not optioned, all print rights revert to the author.

We’ll also be releasing the story on its own in ebook format. Royalties for the single title electronic version will be 45% net on books sold through Torquere Books and 35% net on books sold through our distributors, again for a period of three years.

Check out the Year Round Submission Calls from Torquere Press!!

Check out the Year Round Submission Calls from Torquere Press!!

THE CASE OF THE MYSTERIOUS MYSTERY

Cozy, gothic, suspenseful, funny, we love mysteries with strong LGBTQ characters who solve puzzles and fall in love.

Please send your 10,000-60,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “The Case of…” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

GOTHIC MYSTERIES

We’re looking for mysteries set in darkly atmospheric locations, featuring resourceful LGBTQ characters and a strong romantic subplot.

Please send your 10,000-60,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Gothic mystery” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

COZY MYSTERIES WITH A DASH OF ROMANCE

Exciting and so very comforting, there’s just something about cozy mysteries. Surprise us with idyllic settings, clue gathering, and resourceful LGBTQ characters. We want amateur sleuths, private eyes, and intrepid detectives, solving puzzles and falling in love.

Please send your 10,000-60,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with “Cozy mystery” and your story title in the subject field. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

COGS AND GEARS

There’s always something about stories involving steampunk, cyberpunk, dieselpunk, biopunk, or any version of punk you enjoy that gets our cogs in a bunch. Bring us your corsets, body mods, goggles, clockwork, dystopias and bioengineered plots.

We’re looking for fully realized, romantic LGBT punk stories with HEA or HFN endings. Blow our minds while you build your worlds to show steamy romance lit by gaslight.

Stories should range from 10,000 to 60,000 words. Longer stories may be considered, but please query first. Stories will be contracted for two years, at our standard royalty rates. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

Guidelines:

GLBT stories — f/f, m/m, m/m/f
10,000 words and up
standard royalty rates apply
exclusive electronic 2 year contract

For queries or submissions, contact General Manager/Submissions Editor Kristi Boulware at submissions@torquerepress.com

Please put “Cogs and Gears” in the subject line of all emails.

Follow our general guidelines.

RAINBOWS COME IN ALL COLORS

Love stories come in all flavors and all sexual orientations and/or all gender identities. We want to see you explore all colors of the rainbow that differ from the standard gay or lesbian romance.

Bring us your stories of trans, queer, bisexual, asexual, pansexual and polyamorous relationships. Your characters sexual or gender identity should be central to the story but basic story genre can be varied. Let’s take this opportunity to give everyone their happy ending. We’re looking for fully realized, romantic stories with HEA or HFN endings.

Stories should range from 10,000 to 60,000 words. Longer stories may be considered, but please query first. Stories will be contracted for two years, at our standard royalty rates. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

Guidelines:

10,000 words and up
standard royalty rates apply
exclusive electronic 2 year contract

For queries or submissions, contact General Manager/Submissions Editor Kristi Boulware at submissions@torquerepress.com

Please put “Rainbows Come in all Colors” in the subject line of all emails.

Follow our general guidelines.

TALES OF LEATHER

Like your short stories with a little bondage, dominance, spanking, or submission? So do we! In fact, we like BDSM play stories so much that we’re giving them their own category. Tales of Leather will be guaranteed to bring on all the hot BDSM action that readers crave. We’re looking for romance stories with happy endings, engaging characters, and a fresh point of view. Stories should range from 10,000 to 50,000 words. Longer stories may be considered, but please query first. Stories will be contracted for two years, at our standard royalty rates. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

Guidelines:
– GLBT stories — f/f, m/m, m/m/f
– 10,000 words and up
– standard royalty rates apply
– exclusive electronic 2 year contract

For queries or submissions, contact General Manager/Submissions Editor Kristi Boulware at submissions@torquerepress.com

Please put “Tales of Leather” in the subject line of all emails.

Follow our general guidelines.

SPICE IT UP

Who doesn’t need a little spice in their life? The Spice it Up line has openings starting in January 2012. Stories need to be inspired by a spice or herb, or the spice must feature prominently in the story. To see what spices have already been used, see our bookstore at http://www.torquerebooks.com. Spices may be duplicated, but all stories must be original in theme and content. We’re looking for romance stories with happy endings, engaging characters, and a fresh point of view. Stories should range from 10,000 to 30,000 words. Longer stories may be considered, but please query first. Stories will be contracted for two years, at our standard royalty rates. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

Guidelines:

– GLBT stories — f/f, m/m, m/m/f
– 10,000 words and up
– standard royalty rates apply
– exclusive electronic 2 year contract

For queries or submissions, contact senior editor Lorna Hinson at submissions@torquerepress.com

Please put “Spice It Up” in the subject line of all emails.

Follow our general guidelines

Souffles at Sunrise by MJ O’Shea and Anna Martin


Title: Soufflés at Sunrise
Author: MJ O’Shea, Anna Martin
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 203
Characters: Chase, Kai
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 4.5





Blurb:

“Welcome to a new season of Burned, where we find fresh new cooking talent… and a few culinary disasters! Every season we do something a little different, and this time it’s all about the sweet things in life. Get ready in week one as twenty pastry chef hopefuls and dessert connoisseurs compete for the thirteen coveted workspaces in our *Burned* kitchen. With stakes this big, we ask the one question on everyone’s mind: Do these chefs have what it takes to rise to the top? Or will they get Burned?”

Burned contestants Chase and Kai are attracted from the start and can’t wait to spend more time getting to know each other… until they see the first episode treatment and realize the producers intend to portray them as bitter enemies. At first it’s fun to pretend to bicker—enemies on film, lovers when the cameras stop rolling—but soon it’s hard not to take the faux rivalry seriously. It’s only when their choice is to band together and bake their way to the final or get burned that they find where their real loyalties lie.

Review:

I have a confession to make…I love cooking shows. They are basically the only ‘reality’ shows I’ll watch. So, I was anxious to see how my love of watching many culinary delights to actually reading a romantic story about one, I knew I had to read Soufflés at Sunrise by MJ O’Shea and Anna Martin.

One of the things I loved about this book was the chemistry between the two heroes. From the moment they meet the attraction between them sizzles, and I LOVED watching these two men form a friendship and eventually fall in love.

At first, they seem to be polar opposites. Chase is from hometown America, with his boy-next-door good looks and true nice guy personality. Kai is more exotic and more driven and competitive to be the best in his field. I loved watching these two men find a common ground and then continue to do so as their story is told.

I also loved the story itself. I thought the plot was interesting and I found myself truly wondering who was going to be the winner. I also hoped Chase and Kai would be able to somehow find a way to be together. Between the fast paced storyline and the romantic relationship these two men had, I ended up reading this story in one setting.

If you are looking for a well-written, entertaining and very sexy story then Soufflés at Sunrise is definitely for you. It is just what this reader needed to keep me warm on a very cold winter’s night.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Hearts, Flowers and a Rainbow Tail by Beany Sparks


Title: Hearts, Flowers and a Rainbow Tail
Author: Beany Sparks
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Pages: 108
Characters: Erik, Aryell
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Fantasy,Romance
Kisses: 3




Blurb:

This Valentine’s Day Erik gets a surprise visitor, but it’s not cupid. Not unless cupid is a sexy merman in disguise.

Time has passed, but Erik is still haunted by what happened to him at the hands of Dirk at Christmas. He’s been spending less time with his best friend Calder and, in turn, the one merman he wants, but doesn’t think he’ll ever have. With Valentine’s Day fast approaching he’s already making plans to avoid the world on the day.

Aryell has been staying with Calder and Tamesis since being reunited with his friend and leader at Christmas. While he enjoys spending time with the couple, it’s Calder’s best friend Erik that he’d rather spend time with, but the man avoids him and Aryell begins to wonder if maybe it’s time to return to the water.

One day changes everything and gives Aryell hope and new information. Can he convince Erik to give him a chance this Valentine’s Day, or will he be returning to his underwater home alone?

Review:

Who doesn’t love a Merman? Just the thought of a sexy, well-written story about Mermen, and the world they live in, definitely peaked this reader’s interest. The blurb does an excellent description of the story, so I won’t rehash a lot of it. Instead, I thought I’d talk about what I liked and didn’t like about this story.

First and foremost, (at least to me) I did like the characters. Both heroes are interesting within their own right. Erik wants love, but keeps himself at arm’s length from the sexy, mysterious and very sweet Aryell. Try as he might, Erik can’t get the man out off of his mind, and just as he believes he can ignore him, Aryell’s determination and friendship soon make Erik start believing that Aryell, just might be the man for him.

I really liked how Aryell breaks down the barriers that Erik tries to put between them, and I ended up really hoping these two men would find their own happy ending. I liked the chemistry between them and enjoyed watching them discover more about one another.

Although I liked this story, I wish there had been more to it. In all fairness, I have not read the first book in the series, so some of the Merman world-building might have been explained more in it. I wanted to know more about the politics they had, what their life was really like, and so on. I thought these things were glossed over and when something specific happens to Erik, (you’ll have to read it to see what) it wasn’t given the detail I would have liked too.

In some ways, I thought the story itself wasn’t as smoothly told as it could have been. Some of the conversations were a tad bit stilted and left me a little perplexed, but all in all it is a good book.

Now, just because I had some niggles with the book doesn’t mean this series does not have great potential. I hope more things are explained as the series progresses, and look forward to reading more about these characters, whom are pretty easy to like. Ms. Sparks has written some great moments in the book, as well as, creating a strong chemistry between the heroes. I definitely intend on reading more of her books in the future.

Hearts, Flowers and a Rainbow Tail is the first book I’ve read by Beany Sparks. It is the second book in the Merman Tails book.
Christmas, Snow and a Merman is the first book in the Merman Tails series. This story definitely peaked my interest, so I plan on reading the first book in the story soon.

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

Shaken Up by Nicole Forcine

Title: Shaken Up
Author: Nicole Forcine
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 76
Characters: Tim Myers, Jae Seong
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: BDSM, Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 5





Blurb:

Tim Myers is the flamboyant and overly fastidious owner of the adult shop Little Earthquakes. In his spare time, he moonlights as a sub for his friend’s BDSM classes, and while he’d love to find a Dom to cater to his domestic servitude kink, he’s wary of exposing his body and his heart. When Jae Seong comes into Tim’s shop and asks him for help with a wax play demo, Tim is turned off by the idea. Jae is nothing if not persistent, though. He’s a skilled Dom and soon finds out why Tim is so protective of his body, his neck, and his heart. Over a series of play dates, the two grow close, and it dawns on Tim that he might be looking at a match made for collaring.

Review:

To my knowledge, this is the first book I’ve read by this author and it definitely won’t be the last. I highly enjoyed the smooth, sensual writing style Ms. Forcine has and I found myself immediately gripped by the story these two men had to tell.

One of the reasons why I loved this book was the heroes. Both men are sexy, well-written characters. I liked that both men had some issues to work through and loved watching them work through them together. I also appreciated how both men, although sexy as hell, were not perfect. They both make mistakes, acknowledge them, and learn from them. They aren’t your cookie-cutter characters. They are likeable men who I could easily call a friend…even with their kinky tendencies.

Another reason why I liked this book is: I enjoyed the D/s scenes between the two men. Even though there is some wax play, spanking and more, I also enjoyed Tim’s need to take care of his master. I enjoyed watching Tim and Jae learn to trust and rely on each other. It was easy to see how well matched they were for one another and I loved every scene they had together in the book.

My one complaint is…I wish there had been more of written about them! I want to see more of them. I’d love to see how their relationship continues to progress! I’m definitely hooked on this couple and I pray Ms. Forcine takes pity on all of us and writes more about them…lol.

If you are looking for a well-written, sexy read, then Shaken Up is definitely the book for you. I can’t wait to read more by this author and will actively look for books by her in the future.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK

How to Train Your Dom in 5 Easy Steps by Josephine Myles


Title: How to Train Your Dom in 5 Easy Steps
Author: Josephine Myles
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Pages: 243
Characters: Jeff White, Eddie Powell
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: BDSM, Romance
Kisses: 5


Blurb:

Sometimes the little head really does know best.

Jeff White’s needs are simple. All he wants is a submissive to help him explore the dominant side that his ex-girlfriend couldn’t handle. Problem is, inexperience in both dating and domming has resulted in a string of rejections.

What he needs is an experienced sub willing to show him the ins and outs of controlling a scene. Unfortunately, the only one willing to take him on is male, and Jeff is straight. One hundred percent, never-gonna-happen straight.

Easygoing painslut Eddie Powell doesn’t care that Jeff is younger, working class, and shorter. Eddie likes a bit of rough, and Jeff fits the bill perfectly. The trick will be convincing him to follow Eddie’s five-step training programme—which would be easy if Eddie wasn’t starting to have feelings for the rough-around-the-edges landscaper.

Once Jeff lays his hands on Eddie, things definitely get out of hand. But it’ll take more than hot, sweaty, kinky sex to persuade him to come out of the closet—especially to himself.

Review:

How to Train Your Dom in 5 Easy Steps is an addictive, fun and sexy romance. I was immediately drawn into the lives of these two characters and I loved the story they had to tell!

There are several reasons why I enjoyed this book. The main reason why I loved this book is because I absolutely adored these two heroes. Jeff is a quiet man. He is fairly new at being a Dom, and has unfortunately gained a bad reputation for not being as sensitive to his female subs as he should. Jeff is a hard worker and has had to push aside his wants and own needs to satisfy his family. As the story progresses, we find out there are many things that Jeff has suppressed in his life. I enjoyed watching Jeff become a more secure, loving, firm and likeable man. It became easy to see how our other hero, Eddie, came to love him…because I was a little infatuated with him myself…lol.

Eddie is a spitfire! He’s one of those characters that immediately command your attention from the first moment he appears on the page. I loved his spunky disposition, as well as his determination to have Jeff as his Dom. Although he is a sub, he’s not a wallflower and definitely doesn’t take any abusive crap off of anyone.

I also enjoyed the BDSM scenes these two men have together. I loved how Eddie and Jeff really begin to learn from each other. They have a strong chemistry together and once they really begin to have feelings for each other, the sex, scenes and affection between them was totally HAWT! WHEW!

How to Train Your Dom in 5 Easy Steps is sizzling read between two men whose chemistry will make you sweat on a cold winter’s night. I loved this book and easily recommend it to those who love a steamy, very sexy and romantic read!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

BUY LINK