Gabbi Reviews: Debt by KC Wells


Title: Debt
Author: KC Wells
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Pages: 254
Characters: Mitch Jenkins, Nikko Kurokawa
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kisses: 5+

Blurb:

Two months after Mitch Jenkins had the rug pulled out from under him when his two-year relationship came to an abrupt end, he is still hurting. A colleague’s attempt to cheer him up brings Mitch to a secret “club.” Mitch isn’t remotely interested in the twinks parading like peacocks, until he spies the young man at the back of the room, nose firmly in a book and oblivious to his surroundings. Now Mitch is interested.

Nikko Kurokawa wants to pay his debt and get the hell out of the Black Lounge. Earning his freedom isn’t proving easy, especially when he starts attracting interest. Life becomes that little bit easier to bear when he meets Mitch, who is nothing like the other men who frequent the club. And when Mitch crawls under his skin and into his heart, Nikko figures he can put up with anything. Before long he’ll be out of there, and he and Mitch can figure out if they have a future together.

Neither of them counted on those who don’t want Nikko to leave….

Review:

Where have you been all of my life, KC Wells? Oh my goodness! Somehow I’ve overlooked this author and believe me, after I read this amazing book, I’ll be reading her backlist of books. Soon.

Debt is a magnificently told story about two fascinating men and the amazing love they shared between them. From the first page I immediately became wrapped up into the lives of these characters. It’s no secret that I love a well-written May/December romance and KC Wells’ story Debt is everything I love when it comes to reading a romance and more.

You know what was one of the things I loved most about this novel? Both men were genuinely NICE men. They are good guys who have amazing families but find themselves in several sticky situations…but the great thing about it was…NICE GUYS FINSH FIRST! I can honestly say that I want Mitch’s family to adopt me…omg…the sheer love and support both he and Nikko receive from them was truly awe inspiring.

Debt will pull at all of your emotions. From happy moments to almost an ugly cry, I was totally emotionally satisfied when I finished this book. I loved every minute I spent reading Debt and can honestly say I PRAY Ms. Wells will write more about these characters. I want to know what happens next…there are loose ends that needs to be resolved, so I hope that this means she’s got a gem of a story in store for us.

If you haven’t read this book, do yourself a favor and read it. It’s a beautiful story full of intrigue, friendship, family and most of all ROMANCE. Loved it and will probably reread it again in the near future.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to enter the Dreamspinner Press Website

Need a Monday pick-me-up? Check out the New Releases from JMS books and read your cares away!


TITLE: And the Survey Says
AUTHOR: Karma Eastwick
ISBN: 9781634861199
GENRE: Gay Erotic Romance
LENGTH: 49,267 words
PRICE: $4.99

PURCHASE EBOOK

Project Director Zane Caldwell has a major problem — a charming, go-getter hotshot from Chicago named Ford Trionni, recently hired at Widdley Finch Inc., a Connecticut-based marketing research company. The man, whom the secretarial pool nicknamed “The Italian Stallion” based on his stunning good looks and sexual aura, has also gained the reputation of a superstar in the industry due to his innovative analytical techniques. The trouble is, the man wears his accolades like a badge on his lapel, strutting around the office like a peacock.

Ford’s self-centered, lofty attitude drives Zane to utter distraction. Even worse, the man seems to know it, intentionally using his sizzling sex appeal to tie Zane’s patience and libido into knots while giving off mixed messages of mutual attraction. But from what Zane can tell, Ford’s already involved in an intense relationship with someone else, and the last thing Zane wants is to fall for a guy who not only treats him like a peon instead of an equal, but intends to make him a side dish to his current love affair.

Yet as he works with Ford on an important account, Zane begins to realize there’s more to Ford than the man lets on, and all may not be what it seems. As the heat between them builds into an inferno despite their contrary work relationship, Zane vows to get to the bottom of Ford’s confusing behavior once and for all. Is the man playing games with Zane’s job and his heart, or is there a chance they might actually discover they’re the perfect partners?


TITLE: Mr. Hideaway
AUTHOR: R.W. Clinger
ISBN: 9781634861182
GENRE: Gay Erotic Romance
LENGTH: 16,134 words
PRICE: $2.99
PURCHASE EBOOK

Pittsburgh filmmaker Josh Hideaway feels he’s lost his mind at thirty-five. After his psychiatrist recommends a summer off at his family’s cabin for some heavy duty rest and relaxation, Josh leaves the city and heads north.

Following a warning from park ranger Zeth Mandell, his muscular and attractive neighbor by the lake, Josh learns that a pack of dangerous coyotes is causing random havoc in the area. The coyotes fail to stop Josh from his goal, though: clearing his mind and finding a mental balance.

Unfortunately, Ranger Zeth needs to heed his own advice when an emergency transpires at the lake. A helpful Josh comes to the hurt hero’s rescue. Will something more than friendship blossom between the elusive Mr. Hideaway and the ranger? Sometimes hiding out is the only way to fall in love.


TITLE: Second Chances
AUTHOR: William Holden
ISBN: 9781634861519
GENRE: Gay Erotic Romance
LENGTH: 5,100 words
PRICE: $1.99

PURCHASE EBOOK

A chance encounter on the streets of San Francisco changes the lives of Matt, a successful businessman from Boston, and T.J., a young homeless man forced to live on the street.

Though from two very different backgrounds, both men seek the same thing: love, companionship, and a sense of belonging. Matt is already in a relationship but it hasn’t been going anywhere for years, and T.J. has his own relationship demons, too.

Will their differences prove greater than their similarities, or will they find a way to work through their doubts and hesitations to find a second chance at love?


TITLE: Skin Deep
AUTHOR: J.T. Marie
ISBN: 9781634862271
GENRE: Lesbian / Transgender Erotic Romance
LENGTH: 20,318 words
PRICE: $3.99

PURCHASE EBOOK

Mackenzie “Mack” Shaw coaches the Lady Rebels, a women’s college basketball team. Her players think she’s approachable and fun, and when two of them ask her to tag along to the Richmond Tattoo Arts Festival, she agrees, but she isn’t interested in getting inked.

At the Festival, Mack meets Heather Kelley, an androgynous-looking tattoo artist who piques her interest. Flirtatious small talk leads to a first date, and the two women really hit it off.

The new basketball season keeps Mack busy, and Heather has personal issues that prevent her from committing fully to a relationship. But as the months go by, Mack and Heather form a deeper connection through texts and phone calls and the occasional get-together, even if they don’t have time to officially “date.”

Despite their growing closeness, Mack can’t help feeling there’s something Heather is hiding from her. Then, as she’s coming home from an away game, she receives the dreaded text, We need to talk. Is Heather finally ready to share her deepest secret with Mack? Is she ready to explain why some people call her Heath? Mack’s in love with Heather, but is the love she feels more than skin deep?


TITLE: Third Mate
AUTHOR: Rebecca James
ISBN: 9781634861205
GENRE: Gay Paranormal Erotic Romance
LENGTH: 58,951 words
PRICE: $4.99

PURCHASE EBOOK

Sequel to Second Alpha

The winds of change are blowing through the River Wolf Pack compound. River, the pack alpha, has allowed rogue wolves, a coyote shifter, and humans to join the pack. Then there’s the twin girls that Josiah, River’s mate, has given birth to. A movement to return to more traditional werewolf ways is gaining momentum.

In exchange for Leo’s help, Stone offers him the position of second alpha should Stone succeed in usurping River as pack alpha. Leo has his own problems — his desire to rise within the pack wars with his dislike of Stone. With the addition of Sam and Foster into the mix, Leo’s personal life is no less complex.

Jax knows he must make a difficult decision before he’s turned out of the compound. Should he remain human or accept David’s bite? He loves the alpha wolf, but he also has ties to the human world, ones he doesn’t want to sever. When David discovers Brooks is considering mating Stone, David determines to prevent it. Can Jax provide a solution to Brooks’s problem even if it means sacrificing his own happiness?

Can River remain in charge of an increasingly fractured pack? Does he even want to?

Lydia Reviews: Wolfsong by TJ Klune


Title: Wolfsong
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Author: TJ Klune
Pages: 400
Kisses: 5+

Blurb:

Ox was twelve when his daddy taught him a very valuable lesson. He said that Ox wasn’t worth anything and people would never understand him. Then he left.

Ox was sixteen when he met the boy on the road, the boy who talked and talked and talked. Ox found out later the boy hadn’t spoken in almost two years before that day, and that the boy belonged to a family who had moved into the house at the end of the lane.

Ox was seventeen when he found out the boy’s secret, and it painted the world around him in colors of red and orange and violet, of Alpha and Beta and Omega.

Ox was twenty-three when murder came to town and tore a hole in his head and heart. The boy chased after the monster with revenge in his bloodred eyes, leaving Ox behind to pick up the pieces.

It’s been three years since that fateful day—and the boy is back. Except now he’s a man, and Ox can no longer ignore the song that howls between them.

Review:

Fans of this author know that when you pick up one of his books you can expect to have your emotions pulled through the ringer. Wolfsong is no exception so make sure you have plenty of Kleenex nearby. Mr. Klune has put a whole new spin on the shifter genre, with a shakeup in the normal mythology we see in these books.

Wolfsong also introduces the main characters when they are just kids. Ox is sixteen and for the last few years it has just been himself and his mom. He’s had to grow up faster than most kids his age, yet at the same time there’s innocence about him. Jo on the other hand is a pre-teen who has not spoken in two years. During the beginning of the story there are hints of something bad happening that caused Jo to stop talking but the details don’t come out until later in the story. The author spends a lot of time flushing out the history of the main characters and their families, which gives the readers a chance to get to become invested in not only Ox and Jo, but also their families.

As Wolfsong moves forward, the relationship between Ox and Jo takes many different forms. It is interesting watching them move through the stages from friends to lovers, especially given the ages the boys were when they met. On top of everything else the boys are going through, Ox finds out about shifters, both the good ones and the bad. When tragedy strikes, the boys’ lives change in ways they never saw coming and so does the book.

I have been a fan of Mr. Klune from the first book of his I’ve read. I expected Wolfsong to be good and it exceeded my expectations. I could not put the story down. I loved the new world the author created, especially some of the change ups done to the mythology. I was shocked by what befalls some of the characters in this story; however, since it follows the flow of the story perfectly it was easy to accept. I hope the author will treat this book as the first of a series, as I would love to see more of Ox, Jo and their pack.

If you are looking for a book that is full of action, romance and suspense. One that is full of shifters, yet different from what you usually read, then you really need to pick up Wolfsong by TJ Klune.

Reviewed by: Lydia

Click HERE to enter the Dreamspinner Press Website

Gabbi Reviews: Relearning the Ropes by DC Juris


Title: Relearning the Ropes
Author: D.C. Juris
Publisher: Torquere Press
Pages: 42
Characters: Charlie, Marcus
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary, BDSM
Kisses: 3.5

Blurb:

When his good friend Julius dies unexpectedly, Marcus finds himself saddled with a new submissive–Charlie. But Charlie comes with a history, and a whole host of issues and problems that Marcus has never really dealt with. Marcus knows he loves Charlie, and Charlie loves him, but he’ll have to set aside his old theories about BDSM and relearn the ropes, so to speak, if he wants to be the Dom Charlie needs him to be.

Review:

Relearning the Ropes is a fast paced, roller-coaster ride of a novella with an emotionally driven story-line. The author did a great job at writing compelling characters that live and breathe off of the written page and I found myself really liking both characters and was interested in the story they had to tell.

The relationship between Charlie and Marcus is a complex one. Marcus has basically inherited Charlie when his best friend died. Charlie was/is a full time submissive who has been through much abuse *not with Marcus’ best friend, you’ll have to read the story to find out the backstory* so adapting into Marcus’ life hasn’t been an easy transition for both of them. Both men aren’t sure of their roles and isn’t sure how their relationship should progress.

I enjoyed the conflict in the story and liked how there was a true feeling of kinship and an emotional bond these two men obviously had for one another. I also liked how they openly talked about how they should go forward and how open they were to the change that is in store for both of them.

Though there is a bond between them, I do wish this had been a novel instead of a short story. There were so many unanswered questions I had and I truly felt like I had been a little cheated at being able to watch these two men truly develop something special between them. I would have loved more of a backstory than was given and I felt like some issues was a little too rushed and not fleshed out.

Relearning the Ropes is a glance at the beginning of these two characters’ lives together. I enjoyed reading about these two men and hope the author will write more about them in the future. I would love to see how they truly mix their lives together.

Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to purchase Relearning the Ropes by DC Juris

Ready for the weekend? Spend your day off with a New Release from Torquere Press!!

New Releases 7/20/16

The Olive Conspiracy
by Shira Glassman
227 pages / 61000 words
ISBN:978-1-944449-78-0
PRINT ISBN: 978-1-944449-79-7
$5.49

Buy Link:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4696

Blurb:

A love story between women, between queen and country, and between farmers and their crops.

When Ezra tries to blackmail Chef Yael about her being trans, she throws him out of her restaurant and immediately reports him to the queen. When police find Ezra stabbed to death, Queen Shulamit realizes he may have also tried to extort someone more dangerous than a feisty old lady.

The royal investigation leads straight to an international terrorist plot to destroy her country’s economy—and worse, her first love, Crown Princess Carolina of Imbrio, may be involved. Since she’s got a dragon-shifting wizard at her disposal, contacts with friendly foreign witches, and the support of her partner Aviva, Shulamit has hope. What she doesn’t have is time.

When purchasing this novel here you will receive a free copy of Tales from Perach by Shira Glassman.

Tales from Perach
by Shira Glassman
74 pages / 18000 words

$2.49

Available free with purchase on Torquere or Prizm carts. Available for purchase on all distributors.

Blurb:

An energetic royal guard takes her artist wife on a scavenger hunt around the city so she can stop having artist’s block about the lesbian graphic novel she’s supposed to make for the queen. A chef dithers over whether to switch wine sellers when hers is incompetent but the delivery girl is a trusted ally. A prince with anxiety is comforted in the arms of his partner when he wakes up from a nightmare. A trans teenager and his girlfriend go on a midnight quest for flowers for her sister’s wedding. A royal family with two moms and two dads puts their own special twist on celebrating Purim.

Summer Lovin’ Anthology
with stories by: LJ Hamlin, Janelle Reston, Eric Thornton, Jessica Chase, A. M. Leibowitz, Sarah Hadley Brook
159 pages / 44000 words
ISBN: 978-1-944449-87-2
$4.49

Buy Link:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=76&products_id=4703

Blurb:

Back in the 1950s, leather jackets, white t-shirts, and poodle skirts were the biggest styles, and going “parking” was all the rage. Summer flings were the thing to do, whether it be with the cute tomboy that caught your eye in school, your older brother’s friend, or the hot mechanic who fixes your car just right. In Summer Lovin’, love doesn’t only have to last the summer.

These six stories are penned by both seasoned scribes and new authors; the anthology provides readers with the perfect opportunity to explore offerings from their favorite storytellers as well as find a new favorite or two.

Containing F/F and M/M stories from authors LJ Hamlin, Janelle Reston, Eric Thornton, Jessica Chase, A. M. Leibowitz, Sarah Hadley Brook, Summer Lovin’ is sure to have something for fifties loving readers.

Individual stories are also available for sale.

Available for Pre-Order NOW

Use code “preorder15” to receive 15% off any preordered book! Your preordered books will be emailed to you directly on Tuesday evening before the release. Take advantage of getting your books first

Alpha’s Redemption
DC Juris

Tondreau has spent the last four years helping raise Cadajen’s terminally ill daughter, Linea. Though not mates, they’ve carved out a happy life with each other. It all comes crashing down when Linea’s health takes a turn for the worst. Together, they must face the hardest decision of their lives. Will it tear them apart? And can Tondreau put aside his fears and be the Alpha Cadajen needs him to be?

Releasing 7/27/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4697

Love and Magic
RE Andeen

Kiv never expected to see a battle, let alone fight in one. She came to the island kingdom of Escot to use her magic to help people, not to kill them, but a petty, pointless civil war has made her job as Court Wizard difficult and then impossible. When the hostilities come to a head, Kiv finds herself on the battlefield, supporting one army against another.

On the other side, there is Tallas, a wizard more dangerous than three thousand swords and a woman more intriguing that than any Kiv has ever met. The battle will end in blood and death, as battles do, but for Tallas and Kiv, the end is only the beginning.

Releasing 7/27/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4698

Save Jake Venice
Asher Oswald

When I heard Jake Venice had taken his life, I felt like I died with him. Suffocated by the fluff and fakeness of the plastic faces at his funeral, all I wanted to do was join him…wherever he was now.

I woke up the next morning with one last chance. Somehow, I was put ten days back, and I had one shot to try and save Jake. I drove across the country to find him, but when I did…How do you convince someone to hold on who’s already let go? How do you bring light to someone committed to the darkness? I have ten days to try.

Releasing 7/27/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4700

Another Secret
Stevie Woods

After yet another bad dream, Leland accepts he can no longer keep his secret; the time had come to confess all to his best friend, Drew. He sets out early in the morning, determined yet fearful of Drew’s reaction to what he must tell him. Leland has loved Drew ever since they were teenagers and together they experimented with their sexuality, but Drew has only ever been his best friend. He dreads maybe even losing that when Drew learns the truth.
However, when halfway through the forest to Drew’s home, Leland is forced to take cover when he sees a large grey wolf tailing another man. His concern turns to shock when the man abruptly shifts to become a wolf and attacks the grey wolf.
The fight is swift and bloody and ends when the man-wolf runs off. Leland gets his second shock of the morning when the grey wolf abruptly shifts to become human. To become Drew. Too surprised to do more than watch as his now very naked best friend rushes off, Leland is in for yet another surprise when he finally confronts Drew later that morning.

Previously published by Amber Quill Press.

Releasing 8/3/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4701

Laid 3
A.J. Llewellyn

LAPD Swat team member, Jack Cannon, takes on an unusual assignment, Threat Management, a new crack team created to target LA’s most violent criminals, The Hollywood Ten. Then… Jack is shot and forced to take a vacation. He flies to London to spend time with his hot and sexy lover, Lucky, in London.

Jack’s man is working on an undercover assignment. Jack’s plans for a feisty little R and R don’t sit well with the hit man who’s been hired by a mysterious source to bump off Lucky.

With things heating up between Jack and Lucky all over London from public restrooms to five-star hotels, Jack lures the wild assassin into their sensual web. This is either gonna be the beginnings of a spicy, feisty threesome… or a triple homicide.

Releasing 8/3/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4714

Pretty Please
Tracey Michael

Thea and Gwen have been best friends since they were kids. Thea will do anything for Gwen and she uses it to her advantage whenever necessary. A coerced shopping trip turns into a “date”. A few tears turn into unexpected sex. Friendship turns into love. Wait. When did that happen? And do they want to pursue those new feelings? What happens if an attempt at a relationship ruins everything? Thea isn’t sure she wants to risk it, but Gwen is sure she does. When Thea turns her “straight” best friend down, Gwen is crushed. Thea has always known she was a lesbian and she loves Gwen more than anything, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be Gwen’s experiment. That will only leave her with a broken heart in the end. Can Gwen change Thea’s mind and prove that her love is true?

Releasing 8/10/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4705

Night Wars Collection
Missouri Dalton & Sophia Beaumont

In Devilry Done, when Lucas decides he wants Ambrose back, he needs a plan. Unfortunately, Lucas has never been very good at plans. By the time he’s gotten Ambrose’s attention, Lucas is in trouble with some dangerous people and broke to boot. Of course, he also gets into trouble with Ambrose, and if he’s very lucky, his former paramour will be in a forgiving mood. Followed by An Eye for Trouble, Lucas and Ambrose are back for another spot of trouble as an old friend asks Ambrose to come to Chicago. Too bad Lucas just got bit by… something and he’s not exactly sure how much help he’s going to be. Poisoned Spirits takes us to Chicago Special Police Officer Ian Mulhane, who has never been stood-up before, so when Billy doesn’t show up to the speakeasy, he’s not a happy camper. But anger quickly shifts to worry, and Ian soon discovers Billy is gravely ill, poisoned by magically tainted whiskey. Ian’s used to the paranormal, but witches might just be more than he can handle.

Fast forward to modern day Chicago in Happy Halloween, Jack’s past has always been something of a question mark, until now. On Halloween, an eighteen-year-old Jack found himself in a world of trouble, and headed straight toward the man who would take him from hustler to cop. In Foxtrot, Remy starts this year’s Masquerade miserable, but with help from an old flame, things start looking up. Across the ocean in Ame, Takashi Matsumoto has spent his entire life in Tokyo. He’s seen terrible things working for the yakuza, but when an encounter with something straight out of folklore leaves him nearly dead he has to revise everything he thought he knew. After he recovers, he runs into an old flame, Daisuke. Can Takashi have a relationship knowing what he does? Or will his past catch up to both of them?

Cary Vaughn has found himself on the wrong side of a lot of people. When he ends up in Edinburgh hiding from one of those people he meets a tall Scotsman in a bar and goes home with him. He spies a small fortune on a bookshelf and takes a chance by stealing it—but he’s not the only one with an ulterior motive in Feumaidh Mi Ruith. In The Ten of Cups, Isaiah Cappelli is trying to overcome a broken heart and a cloudy future. Is it fate or only coincidence that leads him to a New Age shop and a handsome stranger? Christmas comes in This Time of Year and a dragon is loose in Chicago. Howl would be more concerned if the case didn’t keep interrupting his lunch reservations. Partnered up with the distractingly handsome Detective Reyes, Howl is going to have to pull himself out of his melancholy if he wants to solve the case and get back to his Christmas plans, getting drunk while watching It’s a Wonderful Life, alone. Well, not if Detective Reyes has anything to say about it.

In Fiends in Low Places, Simon Murphy, psychic and former thief is trying to rekindle the romance between himself and his FBI beau, Gabriel. Can a pizza date fix this mess? The Raven and the Wolf introduces Bran Morning, he owns an occult bookshop, has PTSD and doesn’t remember what happened exactly that gives him nightmares. Roped into attending the wedding of an old squad member, Bran is in for more than he bargained for and discovers that the body can remember things the mind forgets. Evie Cappelli has been with the Montreal Night Shift for a while now, but she’s about to get the surprise of her life—if a wedding dress and some rosary beads don’t kill her first in L’Île des Sœurs.

Releasing 8/10/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4716

Taylon
Scott J. Kramer

War has been declared and demon possessed Queen Euphoria has struck the first blow against the Territories. Little does she know, Da’Lynn a dark elf possessed by an evil herself has command of the elf army and is moving in to defend the land.

Kara, realizing the trouble brewing, seeks out her non human friends, hoping to sort out the trouble ahead. But will Hambone, Snow, Ra’na, and the wizard Ynob be enough to stop the ensuing apocalypse?

Deep in the Territories, a strange prophecy comes forth from the elves, and Council Member Gantha is sent on a mission to find a wizard of races. Little does he know that this little foretelling speaks of resurrection of pure evil.

Taylon, with the help of a local medicine woman, seeks out a cure for the queen’s sickness in the far reaches of the kingdom, while the pieces of the magic mirror cause their own havoc.

Releasing 8/10/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4722

To Be a Different Someone
Sean McKissack

James Kane could be summed up in one word: loser. He silently lived as a ghost amongst his parents and he had zero friends at school…unless you count his cousin who had to defend him against the abusive Matt Tracker.

When his parents divorce, James moves to Montana and stays with his grandmother, where he makes an extreme adjustment to his life-becoming a different someone named Jennifer. The transition comes with frightening issues Jennifer never thought of. After two years of recovery, she returns to her old high school to start over but she meets up with her past tormenter and gets caught in a web of secrets as she finds herself falling in love.
Her conscience gets the best of her as she tries to be truthful to Matt about who she once was, but will he accept her as his girlfriend, Jennifer, when she was once his punching bag, James?

Releasing 8/17/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4715

Star’s Embrace
DC Juris

Maltinian Ambassador Jedryn Parvone is forbidden fruit to a simple Human ship Captain like Jacob Meryl. But when a mission puts them in close quarters once again, will Jacob continue to bury his feelings? Not if Jedryn has anything to say about it.

Releasing 8/17/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4706

Eldridge’s Release
Evelise Archer

Eldridge Cristoff worked hard and rarely played, always leery of letting himself go after the humiliation he suffered at the hands of his college boyfriend. Best friend Isabella Catana, submissive and lover of Johnson Petri, invited him to a night at an upscale BDSM club, Club Rebellion-owned and operated by Johnson and his trio of friends. All dominants.

Dalton Peters has never collared his own sub nor had the desire until he met Eldridge. Dalton was immediately taken with the skittish man, deciding to make it his mission to release Eldridge from his sexual prison.

Slowly Eldridge realized the world he was meant to be in. A loving man and master at his side; he discovered submission was not a weakness but a true testament of his strong inner spirit. With Dalton’s careful guidance, Eldridge had no choice but to give into his desires and heart, allowing Dalton to dominate his body and soul.

Releasing 8/24/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4704

Beach Rental, a M/M Anthology
with stories by M.T. Aspen, Asta Idonea, Dale Cameron Lowry, Lynn Townsend, Jamie Lowe, & Rob Rosen

In Drinks Over Sunset by M.T. Aspen, Vagabond Witt’s flight from his past is unexpectedly stalled by a gorgeous expat. But if Dean holds on too tightly, he’ll only inflict more pain on the man he loves. In Lick by Asta Idonea, Jay is unimpressed when his parents drag him on a seaside holiday to Bournemouth. However, the English summer heats up when he meets sexy ice cream seller Aland. In Pacific Rimming by Dale Cameron Lowry, Turning forty makes Mike feel old, so his husband, Ken, helps him recapture his youth in a ménage a trois with a gorgeous younger man. Can what started as a one-night stand transform into a threesome that lasts?

In Sea Salt & Chocolate by Lynn Townsend, Marriage is hard work, everyone knows that. Will a summer vacation lead to reigniting sparks between Eric and Temple, or will it tear their family apart? In Weekend Encounter by Jamie Lowe, Jackson may not be looking for romance during a weekend getaway with his friends, but that doesn’t mean romance isn’t looking for him. When Jackson encounters Logan, his plan to third wheel with his buddies is derailed in the best way possible. In Yin and Yang by Rob Rosen, An unexpected early morning encounter between a surfer and California newbie leads to much more than either ever expected along a deserted stretch of pristine beach. Love, it seems, is in the misty sea air!

Releasing 8/24/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4723

Choices
Stevie Woods

Best friends since kindergarten, Ben and James are separated after college graduation by their different choices. Ben stays in their small hometown while James heads off to New York with dreams of money and success. Ben works to make his life follow the path he wants, and dreams of the day when James realizes he made a mistake and comes back home.

Each man promises to stay in touch, but this falls by the wayside as James’ life in the big city takes off, leaving Ben yearning for a dream that gradually fades as the years pass.

In New York, James finds that not all dreams are worth the cost of a wrong choice.
(Previously published by Amber Quill Press.)

Releasing 8/31/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4719

Fragmented
Madeline Dyer

After the terrible battle against the Enhanced Ones, Seven and Corin find themselves on the run. With the Enhanced closing in, Seven knows they need to find other people on their side. So, when the opportunity arises to join the Zharat, one of the last surviving Untamed tribes, it seems like the perfect solution.

But the Zharat lifestyle is a far cry from what Seven’s used to. With their customs dictating that she must marry into their tribe, and her relationship with Corin breaking down, Seven knows she has to do something before it’s too late. But that’s easier said than done in a tribe where going against the rules automatically results in death.

And, with the Enhanced still out there, nowhere is truly safe for the Untamed—least of all for the most powerful Seer in the world… and Seven soon discovers how far people will go in order to ensure that she’s on their side in the War of Humanity.

Battling against the emerging web of lies, manipulation, and danger, Seven must remember who she was meant to be. Her life has never been more at stake. Nor has humanity itself.

Releasing 9/7/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4717

Crazy Joe
A.J. Llewellyn & D.J. Manly

Montana Delray, a hot, good-looking New Orleans detective, had it made until his captain found him fooling around with his son at the office Christmas party. Even a gold shield and a medal for valor can’t save him from being busted down and transferred to the last place any cop wants to go—the 77th Precinct.

Detective Joe Hunter, nicknamed “Crazy Joe” because he has the sixth sense, flounders in a department where everyone has their “idiosyncrasies.” Then Montana Delray walks through the doors of the 77th and turns psychic Joe’s world upside down.

For the two mismatched detectives, is the 77th Precinct a nightmare or their destiny?

Releasing 9/7/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4720

New Orleans Hustle
PJ Nevada

Tristan Beaumont, owner of Voodoo Dolls, a gay bar in the French Quarter in New Orleans, Louisiana, is successful enough, keeping busy operating his popular club. Along with the help of his bar manager, Nolan Geoffrey, and a black male escort named Antoine LaChance, who spends some of his time at the bar, all struggled to find love and survive the rigors of life from day to day.

Trying to balance his love life with the issues of a running a popular bar, Tristan faces the local police, specifically Officer William Durant. Tristan and Billy Joe have kept their distance since their shared days in high school back home. Tristan’s hectic and steamy life seems to be out of control, especially after receiving some dire warnings from a long-time acquaintance, the old voodoo queen Miss Magnolia, who foretells of great trouble and danger heading Tristan’s way.

Tristan is suspicious of these voodoo warnings, but what little voodoo influence comes his way should not be trifled with, especially after a young, drug-cursed man named Gabriel is dragged into his bar by Antoine, who just found the lad beaten up on the streets outside Voodoo Dolls.

Can Tristan find the tranquility in his life he so desperately seeks? Will he survive the emotional roller coaster presented to him by Antoine, Nolan and even Billy Joe? More importantly, will Miss Magnolia’s unseen influence become a blessing or a curse in this explicit language romantic tale?

Releasing 9/7/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4721

Cameron’s Negotiator
Evelise Archer

Trevor Langford is a tough FBI negotiator. His last case scarred him both mentally and psychically. He takes some mandatory sick time, going to Sawtooth Range, Idaho to find himself again, and get his head on straight. There he meets Cameron. Tall, dark and ruggedly handsome, Cameron is everything Trevor looks for in a man, but scares him too.
Cameron has always wanted a mate and finding Trevor in his own backyard is a coup. Unfortunately, Trevor has no idea what mates are or that he is a wolf. Trevor’s a realist and believes in tangibles.
Can Cameron convince his mate that true love is meant forever?

Previously published by Secret Cravings Publishing.

Releasing 9/14/16 – Available Pre-Order:

http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=200&products_id=4718

Gabbi Reviews: Fallen Angel by Jeff Erno


Title: Fallen Angel
Author: Jeff Erno
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Pages: 129
Characters: Trey Palmer, Jeremy Banks
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Contemporary
Kisses: 4.5


Blurb:

Their love, forbidden yet beautiful, hardly stood a chance of surviving a place like this.

Trey Palmer killed his stepfather three years ago, stabbing him repeatedly with a butcher knife, and now he’s facing life behind bars. He doesn’t deny what he did, nor does he regret it. But he’s plagued with flashbacks of a torturous childhood in which he was abused by this man he finally extinguished. In prison, Trey employs a strategy of avoidance. He becomes a loner and a workaholic, steering clear of the gangs and their drama. His life changes one day, however, when a new cellmate arrives.

Jeremy Banks, also in for murder, decries his innocence. With his long hair and angelic face, he’s too pretty for a men’s prison. Though at first annoying and mouthy, Jeremy begins to wiggle his way into Trey’s heart, and Trey starts to wonder if maybe the kid really is innocent. He truly does seem like an angel. Their feelings for each other evolve, blossoming into something forbidden yet beautiful. But how can a love like theirs last in a place like this?

Review:

Fallen Angel is the first book in the Life without Parole series by Jeff Erno. I admit, I was hesitant to request this book to review. Why? Well, in all honesty, I wasn’t sure how I would feel about reading a romance set in a prison setting. I’ve watched enough prison shows to know that life behind bars is NOT a pretty one, so I wasn’t sure if I would like this book or not. One thing I DO like is Jeff Erno’s stories. Mr. Erno writes thought-provoking romances that aren’t always wrapped up in a nice pretty bow. It’s because of my trust in this author’s work that I decided to give this book a shot.

I’m glad I did.

I’m not going to kid you…this wasn’t an easy read for me. I guess it’s the feeling of impending doom I couldn’t shake why reading this story. From the beginning, we are met with Trey who is unrepentant for killing his pedophile, abusive father. Because of his insistence to keep his sister and mother from experiencing more grief, he pleads guilty and gets life without parole. That’s right, Trey has no desire to fight for freedom and balks at his family for still working to earn him his freedom.

Trey keeps to himself. He’s been incarcerated for three years and has learned the ins and out of the prison system. He isn’t there to make friends. He just wants to do his time, be left alone and go about his day to day existence.

On the other hand, Jeremy is just arriving at prison for being committed of a crime he didn’t do. Alone and afraid, Jeremy is thrown into a world full of violence and corruption. He is quite naïve as to prison politics and who to trust. When he becomes cellmates with Trey, its Jeremy’s innocence that draws Trey to him.

There is a lot going on in this novel. Mr. Erno builds the world of prison life as well as the politics the inmates live with in a very frank and realistic fashion. Along with Jeremy, we get to meet a cast of characters who aren’t as they seem. As Jeremy learns about these men, so do we and it’s not always a pretty sight.

One of things I really liked about this book is the slow buildup between Trey and Jeremy’s relationship. I enjoyed watching them become friends and become close. It was good to see both men begin to really open up to each other and learn to rely on one another as well. Of course, just when the book was really getting interesting, it ends…so now I’m anxious to see what happens to these two characters next.

If you are looking for a happy ending, this doesn’t really have one, but it does end sweet *in a Trey and Jeremy kind of way* and I enjoyed it. I admit, I still have that doomed feeling even after finishing this book. Why? Because I have a feeling both of these men will probably have some heartache ahead of them, but I trust this author and I’m interested in seeing what is in store for us next.

Jeff Erno proves once again that he is the master at writing gripping, thought-provoking stories that will live with you long after you finish reading the book.

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to purchase Fallen Angel by Jeff Erno

Gabbi Reviews: The Great Unicorn Hunt Begins by Stephani Hecht


Title: The Great Unicorn Hunt Begins
Author: Stephani Hecht
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Pages: 78
Characters: Charlie, William
POV: 3rd
Sub-Genre: Paranormal, Shapeshifter, Series
Kisses: 3.5




Blurb:

Charlie is a happy Unicorn. He has a place to live, all the sugar he could ask for, friends, and he’s safe. Or, at least he was until some Vampire put a billion dollar bounty on his head. Not wanting to put his friends in danger, Charlie leaves and makes a run for it on his own.

Ever since William was cursed with immortality, he knew he’d never be able to find someone to love. But one look at Charlie challenges that thought and sends William’s life spinning.

Will William be able to rescue Charlie? Or was their love doomed from the very beginning?

Review:

The Great Unicorn Hunt Begins is the second book in the Little Monsters series by Stephani Hecht. I admit that I haven’t read the first book in the series, but after reading this one, I plan to rectify that soon.

One reason I liked this book was the classic humor that Ms. Hecht writes. She has a very creative mind and builds the paranormal world(s) her characters live in a way that is both unique and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the world of these not so common monsters that we normally see in this genre. I found myself laughing out loud from the banter William had with his sister Lliassa as well as with Charlie. I also enjoyed the attraction between William and Charlie and quite frankly, was enamored with Charlie *who is the unicorn* himself.

I liked how Charlie wasn’t one to be pushed around. When he finds out there is a bounty on his head, he is able to defend himself and basically doesn’t take any crap from anyone. I thought he and William were a good match. William’s determination to protect Charlie *even when he doesn’t want to protected* was fun to read and I understood why William was basically enamored with Charlie from first sight.

There is also a lot of action in this book that kept this reader wondering what was going to happen next. I found myself really liking some of the secondary characters and I’m anxious to see what Ms. Hecht has in store for us next. I do wish the story had been fleshed out a little more. I thought the last few chapters was washed over and the ending felt rushed to me.

If you are looking for a creatively written romance with plenty of action along with heroes who are both unique and sexy, The Great Unicorn Hunt Begins is definitely for you. Ms. Hecht has definitely started an interesting and unique series filled with memorable characters that readers will fall in love with.

Recommended!

Reviewed By: Gabbi

Click HERE to purchase The Great Unicorn Hunt Begins