>Katrdeshtr’s Redemption by Red Haircrow

>

Katrdeshtr’s Redemption,
The Night Cat, Book One
Author: Red Haircrow
Publisher: Flying With Red Haircrow
Pages: 26 (pdf)
Characters: Katrdeshtr – The Night Cat, Tal Trieska
POV: Omniscient
Scene Setting: Russia
Sub Genre: Gay Vampire Fiction

4.5 KISSES

Buy Here

Blurb:

Ancient, brutal beauty, Katrdeshtr the Night Cat, Russian vampire and incorrigible mischief maker turns to old pleasures to relieve his eternal boredom, yet when his sometimes partner finds a new love, satisfaction takes on new meaning. This change of events can only end in someone’s eternal death and Kat doesn’t intend for it to be him!”

Review:

If Katrdeshtr’s Redemption is indicative of Red Haircrow’s other stories I will say that I’m quite intrigued. I can honestly say that this story did not go at ALL as I imagined it would…which would explain why I’m a reader not a writer. But having read, and absorbed, the world that Haircrow has created I’m hoping to see more of Tal and Katrdeshtr, if indeed there is to be more.

One thing that surprised me, okay that surprised me the most, was that these vampires are not at all tame…well, tame isn’t quite the word. These are not the vampires that I’ve come to really enjoy. Still there is something about them that I couldn’t ignore. I don’t want to say too much because the blurb doesn’t give a lot away and I certainly won’t!

But it’s enough to say that the character of Katrdeshtr is unique and the development of the same was much different than I had anticipated.

It is also interesting to note that these long-lived, almost immortal, vampires have had to come to terms with so much through the centuries and I think that this is probably one of the greatest strengths of Red Haircrow’s Katrdeshtr’s Redemption.

Oh and be prepared for anything to happen!

Reviewer: Kathy

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Sailing Into Summer With Red Haircrow « Top 2 Bottom Reviews

Leave a Reply

